Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Furnished room

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: In a good location with lots of restaurants and only ten minutes walk from the Kremlin. Clean and reasonably comfortable.Full internet.
Cons: The entrance in as much as ones first thought on arrival is oh dear what is it going to be like in side.
Location: A little quiet street off the Main Petrovka street which is lively with restaurants and bars. At the bottom of Petrovka street is the Bolshoi.
I would say that the Petrovka Loft is an excellent find for the price. It's main attraction is that it is very well located but the room was also clean, similarly the separate toilets and showers.Do not be put off by the doorway or the staircase and the rooms are on the fourth floor with no lift.The rooms were quiet and the girls who manage the little reception friendly though not a word of English but they are there twenty four hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Irina A, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Petrovka Loft. Best wishes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Was a very hard place to find as Google maps took us down a road we couldn't walk down so had to walk to the next street along. Once we passed under the archway the instructions said to go to the second doorway on the left but it was actually the 3rd doorway. Once we found the doorway we then buzzed in but had no instructions of where to go next. We walked up about 4 or 5 floors until we got to the top and eventually found the apartments. Other than that the lady at the desk was very friendly even though there was a language barrier she did her best to help us out. The room was nice and cosy and located close to 3 metro stations all within a 5-10minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Irina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location and cheap. Otherwise you can't go

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Good location and cheap. Otherwise you can't go more basic. It's probably best for a short period of time. There are a lot of nice restaurants and cheap but quality canteens around that place. So, during lunch time it's a pleasure to eat there.
Cons: There is no toilet or shower in rooms. It's close to your room but you need to go through the corridor to get there. Also, mixers in shower didn't work properly. It was impossible to adjust worm water. It was extremely hot or cold.
Location: It's very close to Red Square. So, plenty of things to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

The picture posted is a

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nothing really.
Cons: Staff are con artists.
Location: location is good, basically the only good thing.
Horrible experience, i paid half the reservation months ahead of time and when i got there they said i did not pay. So i had to pay in full amount. Alongside, the pictures used on Expedia has nothing to do with the hotel, its not even a hotel its like a hostel. The room has no space to walk in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gelendzhik

One floor walk up. Close to everything touristy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Price & quiet
Cons: Closet size.
Location: Near restaurants, Metro, large Mall, tourist attractions in walking distance.
All OK ................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted May 12, 2016
Good hostel very mild on fhe budget considering prices in moscow. Plus: -location+++ -friendly and helpful staff, including 1 from spain -clean shared facilities -very hot water -cheap price -minifridge and safe in room (we unplugged the fridge because of noise) Minus: -4th floor and no lift (which can be seen as good for the exercice and because less noisy) -bed in room #3 is noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Good location, Room OK The only problem is that the loopt is on 4 floor with no elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

I really enjoyed my stay at Petrovka Loft

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Petrovka Loft: the central location close to Kremlin and most important sights, rooms and facilities, special thanks to very friendly and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Russia

Good in the center of Moscow

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Center of Moscow
Good for the price. Very simple but I like it. Condition of accessories can be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels