Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 19, 2017
One of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed, immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near metro station

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, near metro station .The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly. The breakfast is fantastic. Very recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Garden Ring Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for Your feedback and kind words about our hotel! Hope You will visit Garden Ring Hotel soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

The location is good

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The pool is really good but you are allowed in only once a day for an hour and a half!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Getting more expensive

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Good if you want to stay somewhere more Russian in style or want a spa.
Cons: Heaters under the breakfast food need replacing as they don't keep the food warm enough
Location: 30 minute direct walk to Red Square. Very near to Botanical Gardens. A number of restaurants within 5 minute walk .
I've given this hotel better writes up previously but this time felt things had slipped a little which is a shame. On each occasion I've stayed the allocated room has got smaller and the price has gone up and that isn't just to do with currency fluctuations. The room I had was fine and clean etc but I've cancelled a trip here in October as the Holiday Inn (which admittedly is a little further out) are doing much better rates. I would still stay here again but not while prices are so high (weekend rates are better value)
5 out of 5
by Norma from Argentina

A pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I love my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off the street

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Breakfast was good, staff was excellent, very helpful and their English was very good. The hotel was very nice. About a 10 minute walk from one metro station and about a 15 minute walk from another
5 out of 5
by geoff from Sydney

Easy to get around

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean good location to metro staff very helpful English was ok
5 out of 5
by Kevin

quiet, clean, and a great deal!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
a pleasant small hotel at a great price
5 out of 5
by Mark from Voorschoten, NL

Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I highly recommend this hotel. Not only are the bed and sheets quite comfortable, but the service was top notch. The breakfast is great, only a 3 or 4 minute walk to one metro and 8 minute walk to the other. Also, the restaurant in the hotel is delicious. Finally, the spa was also great--definitely worth the visit!