Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to Red Square -must use the Metro which

Posted May 11, 2017
Unfriendly staff. The room was hot and stuffy. Could not open the windows and the air conditioner was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Yes, it's a 5* hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Amazing view from 18 floor, central location, room comfort.
Cons: Standard room is way too small. No AC in Spring during hot days is a nightmare.
Location: The location is very central. Lots of restaurants, supermarkets, metro station and entertainment around.
Some people write this is not a 5* hotel. That's not right. In a single trip I stayed at a 4* Hilton in Mexico City and in this hotel, hence can compare them. My comparison is in favour of the Golden Ring hotel, it's definitely better than a 4* Hilton. I also stayed at 3-4* in Cancun and Miami. Again, this hotel is way above 3-4* by any international standards. Facilities are a bit obsolete, and you should not expect western level of service. Staff don't smile because it's a national Russian feature, not because people are not happy to help. The service is good enough. Rooms are clean. The gym is spacious with all necessary machines. You don't find such big a fitness room in a 3*, and not in every 4* western hotel. The price is cheap comparing to other 5* Moscow hotels. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel in the center of Moscow. Walking distance to Arbat street, many great restaurants and a metro station. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

4 rather than 5 star hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be modernised.
A well located 4 rather than 5 star hotel. Nice views from 10th floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another beyond expectation stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Another stay at this hotel and once again this hotel and its staff exceeds all expectations. The standards they set are high and it is amazing to see how they meet all expectations every single time. A week before check-in I sent them an email asking particular floor and window-view. They kindly accomodated request and put me exactly to the room I wanted. Rooms are clean and spacious as usual. Amazing job, guys!!! Absolutely love this hotel and looking forward to my another stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great location. Restaurant 22 floor beautyfull but expensive
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by catherine

Nothing special

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is kinda old and dated. I really don't like it because of it. Service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Central location

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Nice view to Moscow center, very good service at the reception desk . Free Wifi .