Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayreuth

Gutes Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Der Service im Hotel war sehr gut, das Zimmer sauber und die Lage super. Auch wenn das Hotel schon ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist eignet es sich gut für einen kurzen Aufenthalt um Moskau kennenzulernen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Well done to the entire staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: From Reception, to Concierge, in-house restaurants and the ladies in housekeeping...WELL DONE!
Cons: Extra Concierge staff could help.
Location: Location, well just a short walk to Old Arabat Street. That is where I went most days to enjoy a varied selection of food and "people watch".
Had several requests over my stay, every one was carried out with a friendly smile. Helpful, courteous, and just friendly are the adjectives I use to describe the staff at the Golden Ring. I did learn quickly about the traffic and cost of a taxi. Went to dinner at 4:30 in afternoon most times to beat the traffic jams. But, on the upside, spent a leisurely 2 1/2 to 3 hours on dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Superior hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The staff is really great, especially front desk. The restaurants are better than average, and there's a nice bar on the ground floor. The location is superb. The price is right. All in all, a fine place to make your headquarters as you explore Moscow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice Located.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Nice and Clean room. Friendly Staff and professional habit. Nice view from the window.
Cons: Please let the client use the fridge unless they want to consume your mini-bar.
Location: Arbat Street. Seven sisters. Smolenskaya Station (Arbatskaya Line)
I have stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. I had a great time in Moscow and got nice service from the hotel. The only thing that I had a problem was that I could not use the refrigerator in the room because it is locked due to I refuse to drop a deposit for the mini-bar that I did not want to use at the beginning. I think at least I should be able to use the fridge even I did not wish to consume their mini-bar. Anyway, I still recommend the hotel to stay in Moscow. It is nice located with only 5 minutes walk to Smolenskaya Station and there are plenty of restaurants around the hotel, Especially, the Arbat Street that you cannot miss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taattua laatua

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Todella hyvä vastine rahalle, vuodesta toiseen. Aamupala oikein hyvä.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg

Just for 1 night stay not more!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
At check in receptionist did not even say me hello!!! Also he did not say me any info about breakfast and any facilities in the hotel! No 5 star service at all! Just good location saves this hotel a little!
5 out of 5
by Nelson from Munich

A recommendable hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel, well located nearby the busy streets of Ararat. The room was kind of packed with the large bed and not much space to walk around it. The room was facing south and was getting really hot at the end of the sunny days, with the air conditioning/ ventilation system not being very efficient. Buffet Breakfast was rich served in a beautiful room, with a live harpist playing: lovely! All in all a recommendable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but no 5 stars

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, the view I had from my room was fantastic! I stayed 4 nights and I found the staff throughout my stay helpful. The food wasn't the best but still a very good value for money hotel!
4 out of 5
by Deyanira from Helsinki

Erinomainen

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Oli tosi hauska, silti ja mukava hotelli.