Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mary

Far removed from central Moscow

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
Access to Red Square and anything in central Moscow requires a three block walk to a bus stop, taking a bus, then taking the Metro. It is a good 40 minutes each way. The hotel is outdated and the staff does not speak very good English. The breakfast, which is included, is quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre from Seattle WA

Ok for the price, located in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Ok for the price; the biggest problem is the location. Almost nothing in the area - no restaurants, transportation is an issue Loud events are being hosted once in a while (weddings/etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Very nice! Staff extremely helpful!! Beautiful rooms with all necessary items
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great grandmother in Moscow

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels
Our daughters grandparents and great granmother came to Moscow to celebrate our daughters baptism. Everyone was satisfied with the hotel. The only negative part is the Moscow traffic. The hotel is far from the centre, but we planned it like that because we live even further out. The only problem is that you get stuck in traffic both in to the center and out form the center - to the airport and so on. We used two hours from Kremlin to the hotel one afternoon and the next morning 2 hours from the hotel to the airport. So it depends how you want to travel. For the price, the hotel gives really great comfort and good service. It is a quiet - business - like hotel. Nothing interesting in the area. But good standard, with small sauna and small relaxation pool. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Khabarovsk, Russia

Moscow non-centre hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels
Iris Congress Hotel located not far from Sheremet'evo airport and far from centre of Moscow. There is good location if you have business in north or north-east districts of Moscow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle. WA

Second stay, nice again

Posted Dec 8, 2010
Breakfast buffet is good, friendly staff, clean. But if your reservation does not include all parties, watch out for a major hassle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Khabarovsk

Cold in room

Posted Dec 7, 2010 on Hotels
Cold in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Hats off to Iris Congress Russia

Posted Nov 10, 2010
I had a great stay close to stores, great food in hotel, very friendly staff , and english service. Room service is great . I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Massachussets

The best hotel in the Sheremetievo area

Posted Mar 24, 2010
This is probably the best hotel in the Sheremetievo 2 area. The service and the hotel overall matches american 4 star standart.