Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Location and service are superb.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just over the river to Red Square---rooms are spacious, room service and restaurants wonderful, and pool is flawless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Derrick, Thank you very much for your feedback about the stay! We are glad that you enjoyed all our location, facilities and service. We look forward to welcoming you back again and making your stay truly remarkable again! With kindest regards, Oliver Eller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great stay! Enjoyed big room with a breathtaking view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellefonte pa

Close to Kremlin and red square

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Food was amazing!! We walked to red square. St basil cathedral was our view from the terrace restaurant. Everyone spoke English
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Baltschug, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, Thank you for you feedback, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay and mentioned our picturesque view from terrace. Our team will be happy to welcome you again in Moscow. Yours sincerely, Oliver Eller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank,CA

Overpriced

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Except great breakfast everything else was bellow expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
We were there for the ice hockey championship and everything worked out perfectly. - nice and friendly staff - 1 minute away from the kreml - beautiful breakfast - little bit expensive but still very good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Oliver Eller, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We mostly appreciate your feedback on the service, location and breakfast and are very glad that you have enjoyed your Moscow visit during the world hockey championship! We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future! With kind regards, Oliver Eller General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Bathrooms
The Hotel is well located, extremely well kept , bedrooms are very generous though the bathrooms would benefit from a dedicated shower at this level of hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroud

Really nice hotel- easy walk to Red Square

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Enjoyed the facilities -gym and pool Nice breakfast Staff friendly and courteous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Löwenberger Land (n. Berlin)

Exzellentes Hotel im Stadtzentrum!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Standort - Schwimmbad
Cons: Frühstückspreise um 1000 Rubel senken.
Location: Alles - das Hotel liegt total Zentral - viele Museen und der Rote Platz sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Großartig!
Das Hotel hat eine ausgezeichnete Lage. Zum Roten-Platz sind es 5 Gehminuten. Zur nächsten Metro-Station sind es auch von 5min. Der nächste kleine Supermarkt ist ca. 7min entfernt. Das Personal ist super nett, die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und geräumig. Das Schwimmbad fanden meine Kinder am Besten! :-) Das Hotel hat auch ein Fitness-Studio, welches allerdings für Bodybuilder ungeeignet ist. Wirklich nur für leichtes Fitness zu gebrauchen. Tolles luxuriöses Hotel um Moskau zu erkunden. Eine kleine Kritik habe ich noch: Das Frühstück ist mit 2800 Rubel für einen Erwachsenen zu hochpreisig. Das isst man einfach nicht. Es ist ein sehr gutes Frühstück, aber jetzt auch nicht so exklusiv, dass es den Preis rechtfertigen würde. Niveau wie in Deutschland in guten Hotels. Wir haben uns das nur einmal geleistet und uns dann im nahen sehr schönen Supermarkt versorgt, für einen Bruchteil des Geldes. Trotzdem - jederzeit wieder. Klasse Haus, toll gemanaged - Hut ab!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bingen

5-Sterne Haus mit Blick auf den Kreml

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Lage, Lobby
Cons: Badausstattung
Location: Roter Platz, tretjakovgalerie, Altstadtviertel "Zamoskovorechie"
Das Baltschuk ist eines der älteren 5-Sterne Häuser in der russischen Hauptstadt. Die Lage ist unschlagbar. Vor allem von den Zimmern in den oberen Etagen hat man einen einmaligen Blick auf die Kremlmauer und den Roten Platz. Das Frühstück ist mittelmäßig. In den Zimmern sind einige Einrichtungsteile ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen, vor allem das Bad ist nicht mehr "up to date" Die zentrale Lage wird im Moskauer Dauerstau zum Problem: An- und Abreise mit dem Auto können quälend lang werden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Magical stay in Moscow

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: Excellent location - just over the bridge from St Basil's Cathedral and Red Square - couldn't be better!
Had a fabulous stay in the Hotel Baltschug Kempinski Moscow - the service was good, the breakfast - such a great selection (expensive!), restaurant food great; the added bonus was the pool, sauna and jaccuzi - all lovely.