Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rose from Manchester

Excellent Hotel for Business stay in Moscow

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
i really enjoyed the hotel facilities, staff and Bfast; my room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Because of work, I only stayed at the hotel for 3nts and Breakfasts but i really enojyed my stay and will book Bega hotel in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good business hotel outside of the city center

Posted Mar 28, 2015
If your work brings you to the out skirts of Moscow, or at least outside of the center, then this is a good hotel. Close to a metro station, and several main arteries. Breakfast is not great, but good enough. Staff at reception, restaurant and room level are very good, and all speak English. There is an Uzbek restaurant close by. Rooms need to be refreshed. Smokers smoke in the room, and it can never be removed....so there is that stale cigarette bitterness stench in many rooms. (Shag carpets don't help.) Bathrooms are upgraded and clean Good wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OTNY

Decent hotel, far from metro

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Orbitz
A decent 3-star on the 3rd ring, good price, OK facilities, far from subway, noisy due to the proximity to a large road.
5 out of 5
by Lena Adams from Los Angeles

THE BEST HOTEL IN MOSCOW!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Bega four times for the last two years, and I can’t recommend a better hotel in Moscow! It’s very comfortable, cozy and quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They always promptly responded to my e-mails if I had any questions or concerns before my trips. The restaurant downstairs is open 24/7 and provides a broad menu of excellent food. No matter what time of the day I ordered my meal, it was always fresh and it was delivered to my room in less than 30 minutes. Also, the restaurant provides buffet breakfast from 7 am to 11 am. The rooms in the hotel are very clean and warm. There is free wi-fi. All the junior suites I stayed in had two balconies with a fabulous view of the city and the Central Moscow Hippodrome. I would highly recommend Bega to everyone who would like to enjoy a quiet and most pleasant stay in one of the busiest cities in the world!
3 out of 5
by jJFK from Poland

Good value for the money but nothing special

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
I have staged atvthis hotel for something like five times during last three years. Main reason for staying is that hotel is situated close to my business meeting. Second reason that Price is acceptable. Breakfast has not changed during all these years. Juice is not served cold but room temperature! Good hotel for fem nights as business purpose as only horse race as attraktion in area of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for my office

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mini bar in bedroom
Reception staff very helpful and assisted me significantly by processing my registration formalities immediately on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from North CArolina

My Stay at Hotel Bega

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The staff's willingness to assist in any way they could help.
Cons: Internet was intermittent. Still usable most of the time.
Location: The horse race track is next door but everything else you need either a taxi or the Metro. Not a bad location for the center of the city.
I was impressed with this hotel! It is not the most fancy hotel but everything was very clean. My wife uses a wheelchair and the staff went beyond my expectations to make our stay a very pleasant one. The internet was not the best but an over all very good place to stay in Moscow.
3 out of 5
by J T 123

Poor location

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Orbitz
I was so far away from a metro station that it was difficult to get around to the places I wanted to be. Lasagna was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff- Diana from the front desk and Julia from reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels