Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Good business hotel outside of the city center

Posted Mar 28, 2015
If your work brings you to the out skirts of Moscow, or at least outside of the center, then this is a good hotel. Close to a metro station, and several main arteries. Breakfast is not great, but good enough. Staff at reception, restaurant and room level are very good, and all speak English. There is an Uzbek restaurant close by. Rooms need to be refreshed. Smokers smoke in the room, and it can never be removed....so there is that stale cigarette bitterness stench in many rooms. (Shag carpets don't help.) Bathrooms are upgraded and clean Good wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for my office

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mini bar in bedroom
Reception staff very helpful and assisted me significantly by processing my registration formalities immediately on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from North CArolina

My Stay at Hotel Bega

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The staff's willingness to assist in any way they could help.
Cons: Internet was intermittent. Still usable most of the time.
Location: The horse race track is next door but everything else you need either a taxi or the Metro. Not a bad location for the center of the city.
I was impressed with this hotel! It is not the most fancy hotel but everything was very clean. My wife uses a wheelchair and the staff went beyond my expectations to make our stay a very pleasant one. The internet was not the best but an over all very good place to stay in Moscow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff- Diana from the front desk and Julia from reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Moscow, Russia

Just hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Very "usual" hotel but satisfactory. Breakfast is utra-economy style. Wi-fi is free. Towels are smallest I've seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Small.

Posted Jan 20, 2012
Small rooms. Small bed. Small shower gel packet. Good for the small people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Portland, Oregon, USA

Nice New Business Hotel near Belorusskiy Train Station

Posted Nov 14, 2011
This hotel is a straight-line line-like walk from the Belorusskiy Train/Metro station. This is the station with the AreoExpress to SVO airport. The hotel is fairly new and clean. The rooms are very comfortable. All the front desk and restaurant staff speak excellent english. The walk from the station is about 30 min. There is a closer Metro to the hotel, Begovaya, which is about 20 minutes walk; but, make sure you study a map and ask the front desk as to the exact walk. The front desk staff can also make some very affordable taxi arrangements for you if needed. The breakfast was full-meal western style and good. The evening restaurant was also affordable for Moscow standards and good again. This is not a hotel near any major sites. Rather is is ore amongst residential apartment buildings. So it may better fit business travelers than tourists. But the price was very good and the hotel much nicer than very-much-more expensive locations. Oh, buy the way, the hotel overlooks the horse racetrack, so you can go betting if you'd like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Impressive little hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
Friendly staff. Great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Domincan Republic

Very good hotel in Moscow

Posted Sep 26, 2011
This is the right hotel quality-price talking. Very satisfied with the services offered even when not very happy about the breakfast at the only restaurant existing....horrible breakfast!!!!.... I know is included in the rate but must put special attention...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Good Moscow Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Found our stay there comfortable and clean for the accomodation, staff friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast was good, a few eateries within walking distance i noticed if you did not want to eat at the hotel. Go Cart Track and racetrack with trotters practicing right beside hotel.Short walk to some shops on Begavaya St running parallel to the hotel alley. Go carts stop racing about 11.30pm. The hotel restaurant served nice food when we had an evening meal there. The distance to the nearest subway was a bit of a walk for someone over 50 with any disability as it involved up and down overpasses where the elevator does not work and or underpasses across a few busy main roads to get to it. No problem for someone younger or fit older person, but I think turning to the left onto the main road and sticking to this side before crossing right near the subway is shorter walking that crossing under the main road nearest the hotel which seems to involve more underpasses to arrive at the staion..Good position to the Port for river cruising as only about 15 mins in a taxi along the main highway/road off Begavaya alley where the hotel is, that is if the taxi driver doesn't follow his GPS which takes you on side roads full of road works.The busy main road leads straight to the Hotel side road anyway and a bill for a few hundred more roubles follows. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be away from the traffic noise of the main city centre and amongst the suburbs.