Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay in moscow

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
everywhere is new clean, very good envirment, single persion standard room is a little small but it doesn't matter.The bed is too soft, suggest to supply not soft bed for customer to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel in great neighborhood.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Great location close to bars restaurants coffee shops. 20 minutes to red square. We stayed in larger room. Cleaning service was excellent. Breakfast speedy and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

The most enjoyable and friendly hotel in Moscow

Posted Jun 5, 2015
From.arrival we felt comfortable. The staff were so friendly. Room was perfect. The stay could not have been better. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ventilation system noise

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was disgusting, boring a hole in my head mechanical noise, which woke me up at 5 am and continued without stopping all days and nights we stayed at the hotel. “It’s our ventilation system noise.” – explained me administrator – “and we can do nothing with it. It must work as it is.” The solution was using earplugs in the coming two nights. But you know, if anybody told me I’ll have to sleep this way in this rather expensive hotel, I’d never book it! In addition, the toilet drain worked hard & bad, the water pressure in the shower was extremely weak and the shower handle was “hard coded” it the wall – not removable or permitting height or corner change. Very uncomfortable! Poor & not tasty breakfast. Weak, interrupted Wi-Fi. Unreliable TV (weak signal). Standard Twin Room is small and narrow, but beds are comfortable (to my mind). Summarizing I can tell that even the ventilation system noise is sufficient to destroy all the possible advantages of the hotel and sure I don’t recommend it at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel about 20mins walk to red square

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nearby restaurants and charming cafés, within the historical buildings and charming city centre. We walk everywhere, beds and bed linen very cosy and fresh, very clean room and facilities, just a bit small. However it did the job and we left happy to have lodged here.
3 out of 5
by bjorn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce B. from Chicago

Nicely updated small Moscow hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for my most recent business trip to Moscow. I was there for 3 nights. I picked a smaller room to keep costs down - and found my room very nicely updated, with a great bath and good internet service. The internet and breakfast where both included in my room rate - which saved me time and money during a very busy work week. The staff here was also very helpful, and most spoke at least some English. I will stay here on future business trips to Moscow.
5 out of 5
by Derek J from Turkey

Central location and good value.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is currently affected by road works, but when these are completed it should have a greatly imprved position. Thereis a very good outside resturant with agood choice of menue and well prepared food at a reasoable price.it takes around 20 mins to walk to the main cental attractions. A visit to the smaller churches will give you a better feel for the real Russia, especially during the regular services. Overall we found Moscow cleaner and better lookedafter than we had expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARK from LEICESTER UK

EXCELLENT POSITION / HOTEL / BREAKFAST

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Location: excellent
Lovely little hotel - 20 minute walk down a busy but safe road to red square, kremlin etc very clean with a nice choce of breakfast - would definately tecommend