Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Localização muito favoravel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Atendimento muito bom. Todos os funcionarios muito simpaticos. No geral minhas expectativas foram superadas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Near Red Square, Kremlin, Bolshoi, GUM, metro. Lovely turn of the century gem of a hotel. Gorgeous dining room. Lovely restaurant and outdoor dining with a view of the Bolshoi. Only complaint: rather dark bathrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Far from worth the money

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel is not only outdated and expensive but they charged my credit card $500 even thought I paid through Expedia. When I confronted them a few weeks later the said they were sorry and that they didn't realize that I already paid through Expedia. They literally charged my card without me singing or approving or anythjng. BE VERY VERY CAREFUL!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

市中心部にある伝統的ホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: 朝食の音楽演奏
Cons: 受付スタッフの事務能力
Location: 市中心部でいろいろなところへのアクセスは便利。音は少し気になる。
貴社との予約した契約に朝食が含まれていたか確認書に記載がなかったため、最終日に4食分の朝食料金を請求されました。確認書に予約条件を詳細に記載ください。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brasil

confortável e bem localizado

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: da localização, da limpeza e do conforto , da atenção dos funcionários, do farto cafe da manhã e wifi muito bom.
Cons: E um hotel de construção antiga, muito agradável!
Location: atrações como o Kremilin, praça Vermelha e teatro Bolshoi , ficam próximo há uns 10 min a pé do hotel.Os restaurantes e comercio local também.
ótimo hotel, bem localizado na área central, junto a atrações como o Kremilin, praça Vermelha e teatro Bolshoi , fica também próximo a área de restaurantes, bares e shopping. Café da manhã excelente , salão muito agradável, amplo,com café internacional e com alimentos e preparos locais.Todos os dia havia show de harpa no salão de café da manhã, maravilhoso!Quarto confortável, amplo, silencioso.Meu quarto tinha vista parcial para a praça do Kremlin.O hall de entrada e muito amplo, bem decorado, em alguns horários ha um pianista tocando.O bar do hotel é clássico, bastante agradável para um drink com mesinhas distribuídas em área próxima ao bar.A atenção dos funcionários é excelente, auxiliam os hospedes com muita gentileza e eficiência. Acesso a wifi muito bom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel but I will give it 0

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I would write a real review for the hotel, but because Expedia continues to insist that I review each hotel I stay in, and I do not have an option of opting out from these nagging emails to review each and every property I stay in, I am going to give them the worst possible ranking. Expedia does not listen to me. Perhaps it will listen to the hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Moscow

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Major sites and sights of Central Moscow are all in walking distance. Exemplary hospitality. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great location. Value for money

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It is located next to the red square and kremlin. The metro is at its doorstep. Most of tourist attractions are within walking distances. The hotel is a bit old but is kept very clean. There is pianist at the lobby area from late afternoon till evening. A harpist at breakfast. The amenities are high quality. I booked a junior suite and it cost slightly more than half that of St Regis which is next door. Good value for money. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, USA

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
This hotel is at a prime location, 5 minutes to red square and the Bolshoi Theater. Hotel staffs were very nice and efficient. My son got a surprise welcome gift and they remembered to put extra towel for him everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel and great staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: People, Service, Rooms, Sauna
It was one of the best hotels in Moscow and reasonably priced.