Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best in moscow

Posted May 16, 2017
Great staff and surrounded by Russian history. Great location outside Kremlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Great location for one short stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel with lots of history attached
Cons: Super overpriced breakfast
Location: Just across Kremlin and Red Square
Perfect location for easy walking distance to the main attractions. Breakfast buffet and food at prohibitive prices.
5 out of 5
by catherine

Old glamour hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Old beautiful hotel but sligtely dated. Room (classic one) was specious but bathroom was very old school and I kinda hated. There was also weird smell in the room. I did complain but was not resolved really. The location is just amazing and next time I would book different room. Also Concierge Marina is absolutely fabulous. She helped us so much. We loved her. Going back to this hotel in a week and looking forward to see her. As a matter of fact everyone was amazing. Just need to upgrade some rooms and also have coffee and tea stations. We really missed that even though they delivered tea very fast.
5 out of 5
by Kirill Sheynkman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mazhd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary while we were here. It was great for the location in Moscow and for the shopping and restaurants. It houses one of the best restaurants in Moscow, Dr. Zhivagos. And is a short walk up the street to Pushkin Cafe. Excellent 5 days. Old and clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
great location - opposite Red square and Kremlin. beautiful view from some rooms and restaurant. nice pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
complimentary WIFI is really poor and on my departure day took 20 minutes to the porter to get my luggage down to the lobby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels