Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel with lots of good restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Area looks a little rough but not a problem. Gym and spa is not free for guests however cost 750 RUB. Pool table next to bar is good and service all round it good except for some reason no deserts except ice cream?! 20+mins walk to nearest underground station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Convenience & Comfort

Posted May 2, 2016
I made the choice to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport. Little did I know that it provided much more convenience and comfort. Normally, I stay at one of the big chains, but now this location and space has changed where I'll be staying in Moscow in the future. The staff was helpful. The location near the metro was perfect for a short walk. I could slip down to a nearby market if I wanted some nourishment outside of the offerings of the hotel. There is no doubt, I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Decent hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel is obviously far from anything you would expect on any kind of resort, but it is good enough if you need to stay overnight or drop you bags and go to the city. For the provide I paid (45USD/night) I couldn't expect anything more. So, just set your expectations right and you will be quite satisfied with your stay.
5 out of 5
by Bakhtiyor from Usa

Great hotel close to vnukovo airport!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, I'm very please with my 1 day stay.thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Galina, Hotel Management
Dear Bakhtiyor! Thank you so much for your warm and positive words! I am very pleased to share your review with my colleagues.
5 out of 5
by Eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel. Close to Vnukovo airport.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We only stayed one night between our flights. I was very impressed with the hotel. For a 3 star hotel it was an excellent choice for us. Definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Galina, Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you so much for your warm and positive words! I am very pleased to share your review with my colleagues. Will be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Moscow.
4 out of 5
by Anna from San Francisco Bay Area

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had just 1 night in moscow between my flights, so i thought to find some cheap hotel with a shuttle to vnukovo airport. This hotel ended up be better than i expected. Room is very clean and new. I spent there just a few hours, but i was very pleasant. The only one thing, they don't have shuttle to Vnukovo early in the morning! I think they have it from 9am. I had to catch a taxi. (1000 rubles= about $15).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Galina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We would like to thank you for staying with us and submitting such positive review! Transfer service is available form 7 am till 11 pm. We will be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Moscow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel near Metro

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean. Shuttle to the nearby Metro was available.
Cons: Hotel could provide more information about city and tours. its restaurants should have more vegetarian dishes. Free shuttle could be guaranteed.
I booked this hotel because of the free hotel shuttle. Unfortunately, the shuttle was not provided. I waited for more than an hour hoping the shuttle will arrive but eventually I got the information that the shuttle wouldn't come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Galina, Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the moment to share your comments following your stay at Salut Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the situation occurred. Transfer service is abailable form 07 am till 11 pm. We will be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Moscow!
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Earth

Airport transfer stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were only staying here for one night for a transfer flight. It was a very strange hotel experience. There was discarded furniture and a mattress in the hallway. The entrance and lobby were the remnants of a once glorious time, now in decline and just felt awkward. However, for $50/nt it got the job done. It was only a few miles away from the airport and our Uber ride was very cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Galina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We are glad to inform that new lobby area is opened after renovation and there is new lobby bar, modern reception desk, comfortable sitting area and the fountain. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to adjust our operations, and we really hope that upon your next visit, we can meet and exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels