Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Was a good time!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice stuff. Very friendly. Very very nice people there.
5 out of 5
by Yash

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautifully designed and very comfortable. Highlight was the concierge Nizar, who was mos helpful every single time. We found him to more welcoming than all staff, going out of his way to answer all our queries, helping us locating our destinations etc. highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Clean hotel next to airport with free transfer.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. pleasant staff. Wonderful girls!!!
It is old school hotel, but quit clean and comfortable. Transfer is free of charge from/to Vnukovo airport, but need to be booked in advance by email. Good breakfast. pleasant staff. Wonderful girls!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurants were often occupied by a big group, and other people were ordered simply "Go to **** (another restaurant name)", without further explanation or apologizes. It happened to me at restaurant A and ordered to go to B, but at B again ordered to go to A. Other aspects were all right including food which was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Avoid Avoid Avoid

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel takes you to new height of misery..Seriously avoid this place if you want enjoy yous stay in Russia...Let me just take you through a few of the joys at this place. Style: This is an old Soviet era hotel, and showing signs of age..it takes in coachloads of Chinese tourists that dominate everything, making the place very loud and far from relaxing. Reception: You are then greeted by a receptionist who are so grumpy they could audition as one of Snow White's Dwarfs. Restaurant: I ate only once (never again) was served an undercooked pasta dish with cheese that was slapped down by the waitress like she was doing you a favour. Room: Was OK...but old bed was comfortable and clean but dated furnishings Location: The area where the hotel is makes downtown Soweto look like Disneyland...it is horrible. I make the mistake of staying here please don't do the same..price is low for a reason..Next time I will spend a little more and stay at a decent hotel in Moscow because this place is just depressing.
4 out of 5
by Mahmood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel with lots of good restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Area looks a little rough but not a problem. Gym and spa is not free for guests however cost 750 RUB. Pool table next to bar is good and service all round it good except for some reason no deserts except ice cream?! 20+mins walk to nearest underground station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Convenience & Comfort

Posted May 2, 2016
I made the choice to stay at this hotel because it was close to the airport. Little did I know that it provided much more convenience and comfort. Normally, I stay at one of the big chains, but now this location and space has changed where I'll be staying in Moscow in the future. The staff was helpful. The location near the metro was perfect for a short walk. I could slip down to a nearby market if I wanted some nourishment outside of the offerings of the hotel. There is no doubt, I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Decent hotel for overnight stay.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
The hotel is obviously far from anything you would expect on any kind of resort, but it is good enough if you need to stay overnight or drop you bags and go to the city. For the provide I paid (45USD/night) I couldn't expect anything more. So, just set your expectations right and you will be quite satisfied with your stay.