Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

老舗ホテル

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: 近代的なホテルはいくらでもあるが、サボイはロシア革命前の欧州的文化を色濃く残すホテル。ふ1913年設立。天井が高く快適。朝食も良い。70部屋弱と大型ではないのでサービスも行き届いている様子。朝食の際のフレッシュオレンジジュースとケフィア(ヨーグルトみたいなもの)がとてもおいしい。
Cons: 従い、近代的なホテルではないのでそういうのがよければこのホテルはやめた方がよい。ただ、WIFIも使えるし問題は全く無い。
Location: 食事等便利
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, Yorkshire

Great location and a great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the food was very good. Also the staff are friendly but not all speak English.
Location: Red Square about 5 minutes away. Mini super market not very far across the street and there many restaurants are close by.
It was my first time in Russia and I chose this hotel mainly for the location as it's about 5 mins away from the Red Square. staff are great and room service was excellent and very tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneve

The best in Moscow

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Un Hotel historique 1913, à deux pas de la place rouge et du Kremlin... Avec un service 5 etoiles.... Le personnels extrêmement sympathiques et professionnels metrissant tous l'anglais.... Une plongée dans le vrai faste d'en temps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel walking distance to the Red Square

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Everything! Location is excellent. You have everything important walking distance.
Convenient and well located. Helpful staff. They arranged the taxis to pick me up from the airport and take me back to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from London

Comfortable, convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stopover in Moscow. We'd been here many times before so just wanted something comfortable, quiet and handy local bars, restaurants, metro stations, etc. It's also hotel we'd not tried before. Only downside was that the hot food at breakfast was cold on all three mornings.
4 out of 5
by Andres from Bogota

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel y excelente ubicación. El desayuno lo máximo con pianista incluído
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is very comfortable and clean hotel, located In the best part of Moscow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to town!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Not new but very well maintained and very beautiful . Would stay again
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from San Francisco

Outstanding

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and room