Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Yorkshire

Great location and a great stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the food was very good. Also the staff are friendly but not all speak English.
Location: Red Square about 5 minutes away. Mini super market not very far across the street and there many restaurants are close by.
It was my first time in Russia and I chose this hotel mainly for the location as it's about 5 mins away from the Red Square. staff are great and room service was excellent and very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel walking distance to the Red Square

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: Everything! Location is excellent. You have everything important walking distance.
Convenient and well located. Helpful staff. They arranged the taxis to pick me up from the airport and take me back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This is very comfortable and clean hotel, located In the best part of Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to town!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Not new but very well maintained and very beautiful . Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Excellent location and price

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel is elegant and very comfortable. It is clean and service by the staff is great. It is close to everything. Perfect for vacation or business trips. I will for sure come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect location

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Location is close to the Bolshoi Theatre, Red Square, shops and museums. Friendly staff and beautiful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Exellent location and staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The hotel is near all the sightseeing attractions within walking distance. I loved service from hotel staff. Staff are very helpful and smiley! Thank you and I really enjoyed Moscow and saying in the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By far the best deal in Moscow!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: 5 minute walk to Red Square.
Excellent service and accommodations! Location equally excellent. Best breakfast EVER! I also stayed 3 nights at St. Regis (which is also an excellent 5-Star). But for its price & value, the Savoy was hands down a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very good location, close to Red Square, Bolshoi theatre , subway, restaurants. Helpful hotel stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff, location, history, amenities and breakfast.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, quality of room.
Cons: Have nothing negative to say.
Location: Red Square, Bolshoi Theater, Lenin's Mausoleum.
Husband and wife 3 day Moscow stay. Hotel is located within 5 minute walk of 3 Metro lines. 10-15 minute walk to Red Square. 5 minute walk to Bolshoi theater. On one of the days we were there breakfast was accompanied by live piano. Breakfast included both western and Russian fare. Meats, cheeses, eggs, croissants.... nothing missing. Hotel staff helped us with a variety of arrangements we needed.