Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: In the beginning it was not easy to find it but, after to used the metro, was easy, there are pharmacy and stores, we loved to stayed there.
Thanks Sergio and Mark for your help with our visa, your are very kind and friendly, but specials thanks to ROMAN the chef of the restaurant, first all menu were delicious. We knew around 15 countries and for my husband and me stay in the hotel in Mikonos, Greek and the food were the best food, but after we had the breakfast at Sevastopol Hotel we think that you guys have a very good chef, excellent food, no salty, no sour, very good flavor, Roman is very kind, polite, friendly, it was very nice to met him and the waitress too (I do not remember her name). Wonderful hotel, clean, safe, furniture is beautiful, JUST I WANT TO SAY THANKS AND CONGRATULATIONS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Although it doesn't look great from the outside, the roms are fantastic and the staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast is plentiful, however the quality and presentation of food could be better. By no means this is a complaint, having breakfast included for such a price is actually a bonus! Thank you. Will stay there again next time in Moscow.
3 out of 5
by SUNIL from DUBAI

GOOD ONE

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very good, but they don't have heating system which is most important in Moscow. After requesting 2 days they provided us heater and after that we were very comfirtable. They donot have Bell Boy to take your luggage to your room or any other help with your luggage. Rest every thing was very good. Size of Room Very Big, Breakfast very good. and No disturbance. it was all together very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016
Dear guest. Thank you for choosing Sevastopol-Modern hotel. It is very important for us that you were satisfied with your stay. We understand, that in Moscow autumn and winter are very cold, and unfortunatelly, heating season starts slowly. But I can assure you that in your next stay you will enjoy comfortable temperature in the room. I would also like to mention that we are the 3 star hotel, so the bell boy is not the must to the hotel of our level. Your pleasant comments about breakfast will be absolutely transmitted to our Сhef. We will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Galina Fetisova| Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

don't be put off by the outside

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, plenty of hot water, lots of breakfast
Cons: Not having to re-verify your room card everyday.
Location: A residential suburb, near the only Shisha shops in Moscow, some old buildings have now become ad hoc shopping centres. Saturday street market
Outside grey Russian concrete but the room was bright , cheerful and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was big and you could eat as much as you like, varied cold and hot options. Very near two Metro lines, only one receptionist spoke English but it was easy to make yourself understood. You had to re-verify your room card everyday but it was easy.
4 out of 5
by austin from Edinburgh

Still a great room if you can look past the faults

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a repeat visit for me. I previously mentioned the state of the building and how it appears to be in a period of renovation. Things have not changed. The room is still great, the staff still friendly, but the overall running of the hotel is a mess. Because the room is such a great price for the quality ($65 per day for a suite) I go back often, but no matter how many times I go (this is my 4th) the room is still not cleaned unless I complain, the check in process is by far the longest of any hotel in Moscow (they keep your registration document for 2 days whereas other hotels do all the necessary tasks in 2 minutes) and there is still no internet outside the reception. I like this hotel because of the room quality and think it is the best value hotel in Moscow, but you have to forgive the faulty towers side of its management.
3 out of 5
by austin from Scotland

A bit of a shambles but great room.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very strange hotel. It appears that there a two connected hotels, this one (which has the word modern after it) and another next door. Both are 1970's soviet style (or even British 70's) concrete monstrosities. When you arrive you think you must be in the wrong place. Reception is not much better, although the receptionist is helpful with limited English. The bedroom on the other hand is fantastic. Very modern, big (I had a suite) everything is new, fresh and comfortable I get the impression that the hotel is a renovation and they just have not gotten things working properly yet. I had no hot water for the week (although this may be a Moscow rather than hotel issue) the room was not cleaned on the first day, and when I complained the 2nd day they cleaned the room but did not make the bed. Very odd. Also there is no internet in the bedrooms which is a pain. This hotel has bedrooms worth double or even triple the price I paid ($65 pn), but the rest is a bit of a shambles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편리하고 깨끗합니다.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
굉장히 만족스러웠습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깨끗하고 깔끔한 호텔

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
침대와 욕실이 깨끗하여 상당히 만족스러웠습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Вай Фай не работал в течение двух недель пребывание, а завтраки на любителя
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Завтрак нормальный, но НЕ ХОДИТЕ НА УЖИН В ЭТОТ РЕСТОРАН! Еда не вкусная!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Galina Fetisova, Hotel Management
Уважаемый гость. Спасибо Вам, что Во время своего пребывания в Москве Вы остановили выбор на нашем отеле. Мы искренне опечалены тем фактом, что Вам не понравился ужин в ресторане "Онегин". Вся информация обязательно будет передана менеджеру и шеф-повару. Наша команда ежедневно совершенствует качество предоставляемых услуг для того, чтобы каждый гость оставался доволен проживанием с нами. Надеемся, что данный факт не сильно омрачил общее впечатление и Вы обязательно выберете нас вновь. С наилучшими пожеланиями, Галина Фетисова | Руководитель службы приема и размещения