Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Soviet - despite being recently built

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
I had to drag my suitcase up a super steep curved staircase - there is no other entrance to hotel. When I asked where their wheelchair access, the administrator said that they managed to finish the hotel before this became a requirement... Also, you have to turn in keys to your room before you leave and pick them up when you come back in. The place is pretty new and clean though, so I suppose you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannes from Aachen

Gepflegtes Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Das Hotel wirkt sehr neu und sauber. Das Frühstuck war klein aber soweit völlig ausreichend und schmackhaft, es gab immer eine Tasse Tee oder Café und beliebig viel O-Saft. Das Zimmer wurde täglich gereinigt und die Handtücher wurden getauscht, allerdings hätte gründlicher geputzt werden können. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Bewertungen haben wir die Betten als äußerst gemütlich und nicht zu hart empfunden. Es gibt zwar Sat TV aber kein deutsches Fernsehen. W-Lan ist im Preis inklusive und sehr schnell. Die nächste Metro Station heißt Sokolniki und ist etwa in 10 – 15 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Wir sind immer mit dem Bus gefahren (nur 2 Stationen 3 Minuten). Wenn ihr mit dem Bus fahren wollt müsst ihr aus dem Hotel links raus, die große Straße überqueren und dann rechts zur Bushaltestelle. Wenn man laufen möchte geht man einfach die große Straße links hoch. Von der Metro aus erreicht man den Kreml/Roten Platz innerhalb von 10 Minuten ohne umsteigen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lugnt område 4 stationer från stan

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels
Fräsch hotell med bra läge. Väldigt tyst och lugnt område inte långt från stan. Hotellet var rent och fint, personalen hjälpsam samt ok frukostbuffe. Finns inget att klaga på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Новосибирск

Гостиница "Сокольники" в Москве

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
До ближайшей станции метро - две остановки наземного транспорта, довольно далеко, это было неожиданной новостью. В номере было холодновато, кондиционер не предусмотрен, только батарея. Завтраки вкусные, персонал доброжелательный, всё прочее на твердое "4".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Hotel Sokolniki i Moskva - lugnt, centralt läge

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger på promenadavstånd från närmaste metrostation. Det är tämligen nybyggt, utan flärd men funktionellt. Frukosten är enkel men tillräcklig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sokolniki

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
To be in the parts outside of Moscow central (4 stops with Subway, Red line; station Sokol'niki) I would say that this is a very priceworthy and good hotel. The staff speaks sufficient English and provides a good restaurant. 5 - 10 minutes walking to the closest subway station which you can cover on foot / taxi-bus / taxi or bus. I would definitely recommend this hotel.