Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Beersheba

Hotel Zvezdnaya

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located far from the city center, but with the Metro (nearest station is a 20 minut walk away) you can get there. The rooms are clean, free wi-fi is available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is one or at most two star hotel. I can't understand why it is rated as three star property. The only upside is a great view from high floors -- that's it. Rooms are outdated, but bathrooms are even worse. However, the worst part of this hotel is the staff -- absolute ignorance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, USA

Nice hotel. Reasonable price

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I've stayed in hotel for 4 nights. I'm fully satisfied about comfort and price. But the beds is too old and cafe on a first floor is terrible. Prices to high! So anyway I'm recommend this hotel to anyone because the price is very good
1 out of 5
by m42geo from London

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
No one speak a word of English in this hotel, the staff is very unfriendly. Rooms are dirty. It is miles away from the nearest metro station. Unless you can speak Russian, forget about staying at this hotel. You will have the worst experience ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

service is very slow

Posted Oct 14, 2013
this hotel have 2 ATM outside have a shopping store you can buy something
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Be careful when choosing a hotel that shows you pictures shot at night. Something is being concealed. There was a stale dampness to the floor level I was on. I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are professional and try to be helpful. Considering this is my first visit to Russia. Perhaps I am aiming too high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok if price is low and u need 1 night to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and quite
Cons: Shared toilet and bathroom
Location: 20 min from metro
For standard rooms toilet and bathroom are shared between 2 rooms?!!! The hotel is located far from metro (subway) - around 20 minutes walking, it's not easy to find the place. Half of the hotel is under construction hopefully this will improve the place in future. Now the hotel have not good reputation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amparo from Colombia

Budget. If you speak russian would be better

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: Ample, clean room
Cons: Some of the staff dont help
Location: 20 minute from down town from the train station
The room was very clean and well furnished, for the price i think is good, big room and confortable, the restaurant offers good food for good price.You have to walk to/ from train station about 10-15 minutes or get a tram to the station close to the hotel The building is old and need more updates. Half of the staff at the reception don't speak a word in English and don' t want to make an effort to understand and help the clients but others ,even dont speak English are very helpful and will try to undertand what do you need and help effectively.Is a kind of luck who are at the reception. Near you can visit by a short walk the tower of Communications, the centre of Exhibitions with nice buildings but inside bad conditions, the monument to the space explorers and go the the Cosmos hotel to the folk dances highly recomended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Удобный, чистый, уютный отель по доступной цене .

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Отель соответствует цене. Уютно, быстро, все по-деловому. Будет возможность, еще раз воспользуемся. Не понятно, почему в отзывах было сказано о плохой атмосфере в гостиннице, ничего такого не заметили. Ночной вид их окна на телебашню - восхищает.