Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salvador/bahia

Nice hotel but have a 5 floors stairway to reach.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Working phone number and to inform about the stairway.
The phone does not work so it was very difficult to find and we could not reach them, although the staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only good aspects are free wifi, hot water for tea and cheap price Otherwise hotel is a wreck located in an old crumbling building no elevator and only 10 rooms on 5th floor. Building in re-construction. Room is dirty, bed sheets dirty, never use the towels all disgusting. Never book a taxi from hotel!!!! If you have a higher budget go elsewhere... Will never ever book there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good view but no lift

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
room is spacious with good view, but a bit far away from underground station, no lift (need to climb 4 floors), hard to find a place for meals surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good walking access to the sights of Moscow

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: larger tv screens
I walked to all the museums and tourists sights from this place. I bought food at a nearby supermarket, to avoid huge restaurant costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Halifax, NS, Canada

Karetny Dvor - Location is everything!

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: The climbing of stairs
Location: Great location! Metro and cafes just a short walk away!
The hotel is located a short walk to the metro which is only two short stops away from Red Square. There are a variety of cafes and restaurants nearby as well as a 24-hour grocery store just around the corner. The only negatives for me was the 8 sets of stairs to climb as the hotel is located on the 5th floor with no elevator. Make sure you don't forget to take something with you when you leave your room! Also, I found the bed mattress to be uncomfortable. I could feel every metal spring. But the location made up for the negatives as I only used my hotel for a shower and few hours of sleep each night and not much else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

추천하고 싶지 않은 호텔

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
모스크바 시내쪽이지만 전철역과는 10분정도 걸립니다. 주변은 조용한 편이며 호텔은 5층에 위치해 있으며 엘리베이트는 없습니다. 방 사이즈는 정말 작고 시설은 열악합니다. 호텔 입구 찾기는 엄청 어렵습니다. 길가쪽이 아니구 주차장쪽으로 들어가면 쪽문으로 들어가야 하는데 간판이나 그런건 없습니다. 왠만하면 돈 조금 보태서 다른 호텔을 이용하시는게 정신건강에 좋으실겁니다. 러시아권은 저가 숙박시설은 영어를 전혀 쓰지 않아서 카릴 문자를 아시지 않는 분들은 쉽지 않을겁니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Хорошее отношение цены и качества

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Хороший маленький отель, достаточно удобное расположение, удобный номер, невысокая цена
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Petr from Нижний Новгород

для двоих

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Довольно долго выбирали отель,сначала искали хостел,но нашли Каретный двор.За такие деньги все очень прилично:маленький номер,душевая и туалет не общие,очень тепло,даже жарко,телевизор.В общем,если вы ищете хостео,найдите этот отель.Все просто отлично