Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good for cultural visit.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had an excellent time at the hotel providing a platform for visiting the sights of Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Everything was perfect, taxi driver each time came in less than a minute somehow also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to metro and train.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Good hotel overall.
Cons: Carpet is a little old.
Location: nice location. close to metro station and airport train.
This hotel provides very good breakfast. It has a good location too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable for short stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was given to me was on third floor (thankfuly) coze no elevators available in that part of building. The stairways to my floor is service way for hotel staff. Rather unpleasant experience with hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TLV

Nice hotel, many things to improve

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel is about 800 meters from metro station - not so near as promoted. We asked for a doable bed and got two single beds together, which were not of the same hight. There is no room in the shower. To soap u need to close the water. The breakfast is american stile, lotbof fried things. No much healthy options The hotel is classified as 4 stars, but is not more than 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel, Great Location

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and fluent in English. Very helpful with any questions or concerns. Breakfast offered a good selection of items. The room, while a bit older, was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job in keeping items stocked and the room well maintained. The location was terrific, about 3 blocks to the Metro. The side street is a bit "sketchy" in the evening with some homeless men hanging around, however, I walked it after dark several times with no trouble at all. Actually can walk- about 20 minutes or so- to Red Square on very walkable streets along the Moscow River. My only complaint was that the wifi in my room was very weak. I often had to stand in the doorway to get a signal. However, in the lobby of the hotel, the wifi was excellent. If I ever get a chance to return to Moscow, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

short stay in Moscow

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice hotel in good location just 10min from Paveleckii train station by walk (good if you flight from Domodedovo). Easy to get to metro. About Hotel : Hotel is very nice and quiet; non-smocking (It is good point); room is clean and has good design to have rest; stafff is very friendly; breakfast is very good with so many choices as Russian traditional food and Western one, which is fit as adult and childern. Around Hotel : close to hotel, 5min by walk, there is are shopping center in which you can buy Russian suvenires for very appropriate price; 15min by walk you can find the port terminal where you can take a boat tour on Moscow river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Enjoyable if you get a large room as they have pretty tiny rooms too. Decent fitness center, great jacuzzi and sona. Food is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Walking distance from Paveleckaya Train Station, good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ewan from Aberdeen

Good hotel ( would recommend for budget traveler).

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the train station. Reception staff. Free mini bar ( including water which was appreciated).
Cons: Breakfast selection ( appeal more to western visitors).
Good hotel located very close to the train station (10-15 walk). Helpful reception staff, bar staff a little less so.