Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: In the center of Moscow, close to subway and bus stops.
We booked this apartment for 2 weeks. On the second night I noticed roaches on the kitchen table, called the manager, they offered to send a bug exterminator, but the room would smell for 2-3 days. Excuse me? After some negotiations, they found another apartment on the other side of the town. They did not provide any transportation, they did not pay for the taxi, no other compensation was offered. When we came to the second apartment, nobody was waiting for us. After several phone calls, they found a lady who was supposed to be there… but she was late, not a big deal, we can wait for an hour on the street. And yes, you have to speak Russian to negotiate anything, do not recommend the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your answer! We have staff who speaks English, but unfortunately that day they had a holiday. However, all the staff in the office speaks English and you can contact them any time with any questions. We received your application and do the best. We are very sorry that you were disappointed and we hope you will come again. We will try to make your next stay as comfortable as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to USA standards

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Not able to close bathroom door. Poor bedroom window covering
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Walking distance to Belorusskaya Train Station

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location was great for catching the Express train from the City Center to Shermetovo Airport. Metro is on the Brown circle line.
Cons: Wi Fi working, ability to plan with staff by phone prior to 24 hrs before stay.
Location: Public transportation access
Room is pleasant, clean, would be most beneficial for those staying a few days who want to prepare meals in room. Very convenient to Belorusskaya Train station and metro stop. Because it is not a hotel per se but an apartment, special arrangements must be made to be let in and for check out. There are no options for leaving luggage until check in time. While there is a lift for most of the trip up to the apartment there are steps into the building and one flight of steps from the elevator to the room. Bathroom has a water heater so can shower with hot water even if hot water is not centrally available. Tub is slightly difficult to access--high to step into and 2 levels within tub. Could not get Wi Fi to work despite rebooting modem.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

saubere Zimmer, Rest zweifelhaft

Posted Apr 29, 2011
Wer Wert legt auf einfache Unterkunft, der ist hier genau richtig. Allerdings sollte man russisch sprechen, denn die Dame vom Check-in (die man anrufen muss, damit sie kommt - weil es keine Rezeption gibt) spricht nur russisch! Die Apartments liegen in einem normalen Wohnhaus. Beim Öffnen der Haustür darf man nicht zimperlich sein: das Haus stinkt sehr! Der Fahrstuhl funkitioniert, wirkt aber teilweise nicht sehr vertrauenerweckend. Überraschend sauber und hell und neu renoviert dagegen das Zimmer! Das Bad etwas klein und ohne Fenster, dafür eine voll ausgestattete Küche da . Auch für längere Aufenthalte möglich: Waschmaschine, Bügelbrett und Bügeleisen sind vorhanden