Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marcius from Italy

good for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Although it was a bit hard to find it, since there are no signs and the people didn't seem too interested in helping, the apartment was in good condition and has everything you really need. Very quiet neighbors, massive LCD tv with cable and English channels, fast WiFi, good a/c. Very reliable and kind staff both on the phone and when you receive and return the keys. Most importantly, the toilet, the floor, and the bed were clean. So no unpleasant surprises. Don't be fooled by the rundown appearance of the entrance of the building, elevators and corridors. Once in, you will soon feel comfortable. A good bargain considering how pricey is the city. Make sure you ask where is the closest supermarket...I couldn't find one but since I was there for work I did not have the time to look for one.
3 out of 5
by Ellis H. Polin from United States

Russia with Love

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels
Beds were not comfortable. We thought two bedroom meant two separate sleeping areas with privacy. Instead it was 1 bedroom and living room with a counch that opened up. Mattress was not comfortable. Management was supposed to meet us at 1:00pm on arrival with key. Did not show up until 1:30pm. Departure - Management was to arrive at 7;15am. Did not show up to 7:45am. We had a taxi waiting for airport connections. We had to pay waiting time for the taxi. We gave a $100.00 US currency deposit and we was supposed to receive dollars back. Instead management wanted to give rubbles which was not the equivalent in the exchange rate.
4 out of 5
by Wong on ni

Great location hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
It is near to metro station!it is the center of Moscow!you can access the attraction so quick~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from England, London

Cool place for friends to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Close to the metro and 24 hour supermarket.
Cons: None.
Location: Apparently it wasn't the best area, but i saw nothing bad.
I thought this apartment was great and pretty much what i was expecting. The area wasn't the best, but what do you expect for 750 quid for 5 nights accommodation. We all walked the neighbourhood on several occasions during the night and never saw any trouble or anything that would put me off the place. I would use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price , nice place, some surprises

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: the lack of communication that was promised
Location: right on Noviy Arbat Street in Moscow
the people who checked us in were friendly and helpful . I spoke to a woman who spoke good english on the phone and she assured me she would e-mail me the next day to let me konw if we would be able to stay later than check out since our flight wasnt until evening. she never did contact and wehn checkout came, I spoke to someone else who had no idea about the previous communication and said we would not be able to leave our things at their office (a suggesting that had been made by the first person) so that was a bit of a shock being out on the street at noon with my two daughters and all our luggage. I didnt have a russian cell phone yet. the other thing that I found out was that while I asked them to register me and they said they were, and gave me some paperwork.. They never actually registered us in Moscow. I think that is not really allowed. in Russia, people from other countries must register in all the places they stay and that was our intent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Despite the very good location (Arbat district) and the good connection to the center and metro, the judgement is negative. Our apartment was in bad state, sanitary conditions were bad (especially the bathroom) and the cleaning service has been carried out only once in 10 days!
4 out of 5
by Mark B.

Good choice for Moscow, Russia!

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
My family and I liked this apartment. It was close to the metro station and in an excellent location for food and to get around Moscow. The agent was waiting at the apartment exactly when he said he would be there and it was large and clean. The jacuzzi tub worked only OK, but the rest of the property more than made up for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but that is about it!

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
very very noisy on the main road. Average flat condition. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Deal in Moscow

Posted Aug 20, 2011
A clean, relatively well furnished apartment in a great part of Moscow for less than half the price of a hotel room. That works for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Kvart apt

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent deal. For half a price of a hotel you get a great location/room/view combination. The room was cleaned every third day. The staff is very polite and attentive. The only minus is wireless worked poorly, but otherwise I highly recommend this arrangement rather than a hotel.