Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean, great staff, few minutes walk from the Kremlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel in a very good location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room, historic building, comfortable bed, quiet street with mature trees, breakfast, restaurant food.
Cons: They should let piano players play their piano... They currently charge a fee for it.
Location: Kremlin, parks. theatres, museums, cafes with phenomenal food, you name it...
We stayed in the superior room for 8 nights. The room was clean and very comfortable. We liked the fact that it was on a quiet street with tall mature trees. The historic building and all the art pieces around it add an interesting touch. The staff members are very helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices to satisfy almost anyone, lots of fruits, delicious porridge, eggs of all kinds, delicious pastries etc. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times too. Lamb with mint sauce was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel in the heart of Moscow

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Décor, comfort, historic building, food in the restaurant, breakfast, sauna.
Cons: They charge an additional fee to pay the Yamaha grand piano they have in the lobby. It would be nice if they just let people play.
Location: The location is excellent, it is within walking distance to Kremlin. Need I say more?
We stayed in the superior room. The room was quiet, it overlooked the main entrance street with tall mature trees. it is nice to be able to see trees when looking out of the window. With this being an older building the walls are very thick which explains why it can get quiet in the room. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are clean. I liked the lobby, which has interesting and different decor. Definitely not your regular chain hotel, which I really appreciated. Excellent breakfast, good food in the restaurant overall. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petersburg, russia

Great location (lousy bed)

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Can't beat the quiet location in a nice part of town and close to nice restaurants. Hotel feels a bit worn down. Bed was atrocious! But I would stay again for the location (and price).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
a very convienaint location The staff are friendly and the price is very low for such category in Moscow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice and quite hotel in a good neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Above and beyond many good things about this hotel, we were welcomed by a free room upgrade to a larger suite. The staff were helpful and friendly. We would suggest that they would add complementary water, tea and coffee to the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful reception

Posted Aug 6, 2015
There was no concierge service so I had to ask the reception for information i.e direction and so on. They were very reluctant to answer the questions and even gave out wrong information! In general, it was very unwelcoming experience and I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, washington

Good location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Close location to sites and metro stations. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very pleasant staff Recption in particular Vlad S ( it think .. there were two vlads and both actually were very good. Loved the area. Couldnt fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Just a very good hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very good staff, very nice and convenient place of Moscow, very clean. Rooms are big enough.