Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: レセプショ二ストの対応
Cons: 部屋に電源がなく、充電も出来ない
コンセントは浴室のみ一箇所しかない シャワー室狭すぎ、バスタブもなし 周辺の宴会が騒々しい 設備の割に料金が高い
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is located from 5-10 minute walk from Tversky metro station. It's very convenient to go up to Cremlin and other sights. The hotel stuffs can speak English, so I could ask anything easily. The room was also nice and clean. Though it was a little bit noisy When the party was taken place at the restaurant which is on the ground floor, it wasn't a big problem. You can enjoy the time in Moscow with this hotel, I am sure that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

buon albergo, ottima posizione: tranquilla ma viva

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la luce nelle camere e nel bagno
Location: ottima la posizione, sia per punti di interesse culturale sia per acquisti e vicinanza a ristoranti
l'albergo si trova vicino a una stazione di metro e vicino all'anello che circonda il centro, a due passi da una via di acquisti e con molti punti di interesse culturale. La zona è tranquilla ma vivace: molti ristorantini, pub, negozi di alta classe, un parco. L'hotel non è recente, ma ben tenuto, la camera buona, discretamente ampia, poco luminosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel in a very good location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room, historic building, comfortable bed, quiet street with mature trees, breakfast, restaurant food.
Cons: They should let piano players play their piano... They currently charge a fee for it.
Location: Kremlin, parks. theatres, museums, cafes with phenomenal food, you name it...
We stayed in the superior room for 8 nights. The room was clean and very comfortable. We liked the fact that it was on a quiet street with tall mature trees. The historic building and all the art pieces around it add an interesting touch. The staff members are very helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices to satisfy almost anyone, lots of fruits, delicious porridge, eggs of all kinds, delicious pastries etc. We had dinner in the restaurant a couple of times too. Lamb with mint sauce was the best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice area

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in beautiful and clean area, 10-15 minutes Walk to metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Great hotel in the heart of Moscow

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Décor, comfort, historic building, food in the restaurant, breakfast, sauna.
Cons: They charge an additional fee to pay the Yamaha grand piano they have in the lobby. It would be nice if they just let people play.
Location: The location is excellent, it is within walking distance to Kremlin. Need I say more?
We stayed in the superior room. The room was quiet, it overlooked the main entrance street with tall mature trees. it is nice to be able to see trees when looking out of the window. With this being an older building the walls are very thick which explains why it can get quiet in the room. The bed is very comfortable. The rooms are clean. I liked the lobby, which has interesting and different decor. Definitely not your regular chain hotel, which I really appreciated. Excellent breakfast, good food in the restaurant overall. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Marek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yu from 上海


Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anders B from Copenhagen

Would do it again

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Succesful business trip. Location good because it is in a ver Green Area OF hectic Moscow. Near makes and near restaurants and bars without noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels