Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to many places.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Enjoyed my short overnight stay. Can recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and in a young and fun neighborhood

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I found the hotel to be in a good location to have food or drinks, even bio / vegan food with a small park 50 meters away to enjoy as a bonus. Walking is 15-20min max to the center (red square) and metro is nearby as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish hotel is perfect location for Moscow

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Stylish. Staff. Comfort.
Cons: -
Location: Perfect for exploring city on foot. Walking distance to Red Square & Arbat. Nice bars & restaurants on road of hotel
Stylish hotel - nice size, not too large. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly staff. The main reason for staying in this hotel is so that you can explore Moscow by foot as it is within walking distance to Red Square, Arbat, and even on the road of the hotel itself are fantastic bars and restaurants.. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel in fantastic neighborhood

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff noted that it was my birthday and provided complimentary slice of really excellent cake with champagne in room. Really nice!
Cons: Nothing I can think of. Really a fine hotel at reasonable price.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants nearby with a range of cuisine. The Patriarshye Prudy are one block away. Great place to unwind. Metro is close.
Marco Polo Presnja has been my preferred hotel in Moscow for many years and has maintained its appeal. The hotel staff is extremely courteous and the location is ideal with excellent dining off site in the immediate neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Elizaveta

Convinient and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean, great staff, few minutes walk from the Kremlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in Great Location!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our time at MPP. It has a lot of charm and is located only a block or two from Patriarch's Pond. There are several great restaurants and cafes nearby, as well as several convenience and grocery stores for the traveler. Absolutely no complaints about the room itself or the top notch service - best we had in our few weeks in Russia. My only minor quibble (and it's a really minor one) is something I really should have been more aware of before booking - the location is great for getting a sense of residential Moscow in the heart of the city, but in terms of getting around the city, it's a little cloistered from the rest. There's a decent walk to the Metro stations and taxis/Ubers take a while to make it in and through the winding streets. Just something to be aware of!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Ok.