Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location

Posted May 11, 2017
A very comfortable hotel, close to the metro. The staff was largely very nice and helpful, food was generally quite good, and the beds were very comfortable. We had some trouble getting cool air in our room, but that was easily fixed by cracking the window!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Brodovsky Maxim , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and the service excellent. We at Marriott Moscow Grand Hotel strive to provide all our guests with the highest standards of service at all times and we are proud to hear that the team ensured a pleasant stay for you. Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Brodovsky Maxim | General Manager | Marriott Moscow Grand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Moscow 2017

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Red Square and the Kremlin are nearby. St Basils is also near. The sightseeing bus stops just outside the Four Season hotel next to Okhotny Ryad metro
A short stay in Moscow before heading down to Sochi. This hotel is situated near to Mayakovskaya metro station on the green line, and not Okhotny Ryad, as is shown on the Expedia location map. Hotel staff are very friendly and all speak very good English. The room was very comfortable with mini bar, iron, robe for the spa and slippers. There is an in room safe. The spa is on floor -1, where there is also a gift shop. I ate in both lobby bar and restaurant and both were excellent meals, although the menu does not seem to alter. Breakfast had the usual full range of western, continental and local fare. The hotel is 2 stops down the green line to Teatralnaya stop where red square and kremlin are located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Brodovsky Maxim , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you were satisfied with the level of the hotel and services provided. I am happy that we made your stay at Marriott Moscow Grand Hotel enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for recommending us to other guests. I would like to thank you that you mentioned separately variety of breakfast buffet and performance of our staff. I would be very happy if you choose us again. Sincerely, Brodovsky Maxim | General Manager | Marriott Moscow Grand
4 out of 5
by irina

Good hotel in Downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very new. Located in downtown. A bit noisy if window facing to Tverskaya street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 3 days. The staff was helpful and the amenities were nice and clean. The location was great for exploring Moscow on foot or by Metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Brodovsky Maxim , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you were satisfied with the level of the hotel and services provided. I am happy that we made your stay at Marriott Moscow Grand Hotel enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for recommending us to other guests. Sincerely, Brodovsky Maxim | General Manager | Marriott Moscow Grand
4 out of 5
by igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollidaysburg, PA

Well worth the stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nice quality rooms and fast check in.
I was very pleased with the quality of the room and the service received during my stay here. It is centrally located to the center of Moscow and has easy close access to the subway system if you are planning to use it. Plenty of places to eat close by if you prefer not to use the hotel facilities. Would gladly book another stay at this Marriott on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Brodovsky Maxim , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to write a review. I would like to express my personal thanks for taking the time to share the feedback of your enjoyable stay with those who still trying to find the hotel to stay in Moscow. We hope it will help them to choose our welcoming hotel to get Brilliant experience of travelling. We sincerely do hope that we would have the opportunity of welcoming you back again as our guest. Kind regards, Brodovsky Maxim | General Manager | Marriott Moscow Grand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strategic

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fantastic view at the patio esp when d snow were falling heavily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Brodovsky Maxim , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Marriott Moscow Grand and we are happy to read from your comments that you very much enjoyed your stay. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Brodovsky Maxim | General Manager | Marriott Moscow Grand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff treated us like old friends. The environment was classy and well appointed, the piano player was talented and great Christmas decorations.
Cons: It would be nice to have 3-4 bottles of water in the rooms. Onenis not enough.
Location: All of moscownos wonderful.
Our stay was delightful because of the charming and lovely staff, especially Anastasia, Helana, Georgiy, and many others from the lobby. We will always make this Marriot our home when we come to Moscow! Thanks you to everyone for being so kind and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Brodovsky Maxim , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Marriott Moscow Grand. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your positive experiences while staying with us. It was a pleasure to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and I am particularly pleased that you found our team to be welcoming and friendly throughout, which is exactly what we aim to achieve for every guest in our care. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Moscow and in the meantime I wish you well. Warm regards, Brodovsky Maxim | General Manager | Marriott Moscow Grand
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Great, clean, cost efficient hotel!!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel. When I come back to Moscow, I will always stay here. The people who operate this fine establishment are kind, helpful, and on top of their game!
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for business travel. It has wonderful staff and it is located close to transport hubs, has easy access to the airport, and is within walking distance of a lot of great restaurants and sights.