Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by juan from Fresno CA

Poor service...mediocre hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
limited spoken English by staff made communicating difficult. staff was not helpful. very short on their answers and not helpful. seems they did not like their job, The only shinning light was a young man by the name Alex, he helped when he was on the desk. Will not recommend this hotel to people that has no command of the language! (Russian)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to all sightseeing

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very friendly, professional,courteous staff. They were able to accommodate all of our needs and requests.
5 out of 5
by Kettly from New York

My last night in Russia, a great gift!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Maxima Irbis Hotel. It is a beautiful, clean and comfortable hotel. It is near a botanical garden and the hotel itself faces a beautiful park. I REALLY enjoyed staying there and I recommend anyone who wants to relax in a calm and beautiful environment away from noise to stay at the Ibis Maxima Hotel in Moscow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quite happy with my choice, although there is a 15 minutes walk to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quiet hotel close to the Metro.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The Staff was outstanding throughout the hotel - from Reception to Restaurant to Housekeeping. ATM Machine did not charge a fee!
Location: Not much to do in the area. Metro only 10 minute walk. Nice supermarket and shops next to the Metro. Ate at Villa Toskana-great food just slow service
This was a nice hotel, especially for the money. Away from the mainstream Moscow but Metro only 10 minute walk and it was a direct Metro ride into Moscow City Center! It was quiet the first 8 nights even with a full hotel. The last night about 25 children ages 10-15 checked in. They were running around and loud during the early evening but the chaperones and Hotel Staff made sure they were in their rooms and quiet by 10:00pm - THANKS! The Staff was outstanding and friendly and spoke good English. They were extremely helpful and gave us many good recommendations for sightseeing. Not good selection of restaurants in the area but you must try the Villa Toskana. Lots of fast food choices near the Metro. A large supermarket and numerous shops next to the Metro. The food in the Hotel restaurant was very good and extremely reasonable. We ate all our breakfasts and many dinners in the Hotel. The mini breakfast was a great deal! The wifi was free but slow at times in the room. You could purchase high-speed wifi for the room but I found the free wifi was fast in the Hotel Lobby Bar. Plus they had great cappucinos there! Many thanks especially to Yulia, Victoria, Viktoria and Raul in Reception, Ainura and her male counterpart in the Restaurant, and the entire housekeeping staff. The Hotel also had a spa which I didn't take the time to use-I wish I had gotten a few of their massages after full days of sightseeing. I will plan on staying here again my next visit to Moscow. THANKS!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Holmpton

nice service for low price

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: is OK
I stay just one night , but I'm very satisfies. Service very good and high comphort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Preston

Great hotel in a pleasant suburb.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Location. Good value. Excellent breakfast.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Irbis. It is situated in a pleasant suburb to the north of central Moscow. The road is tree lined and it felt safe and peaceful after spending the day in the frantic pace of the centre. The hotel is clean and well maintained. An excellent range of food was provided for the buffet breakfast. We used the hotel restaurant for an evening meal for all eight nights. They offer a good choice of meals with a main course costing around £10-12, which is much cheaper than central Moscow. After supporting the restaurant for six evenings, we were a bit annoyed to find that we had to eat in the bar area, which was sometimes smokey, as the restaurant had been reserved for parties at the weekend. The hotel was generally quiet, but the party on Saturday night resulted in some noise, and a poorly supervised school party on Sunday night, took great delight in banging on the doors of other guests. It is a pleasant walk to the hotel from VLADYKINO metro station, passing a couple of convenience stores on the way. The hotel is well signposted once you have crossed the main road, although the script is in cyrillic so it is easy to miss if you cannot read it. PETROVSKO RAZUMOVKAYA metro station is slightly nearer the hotel, but the route is very icy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Hong Kong

Generally OK with some regards

Posted Dec 16, 2013
- Very slow free wifi (128 kbit/s), if you need a quicker internet you can opt for a speed increase for 10 euro/day. - Small parking space - The sheets had remnants of tobacco smell, be sure to check that + Close vicinity to metro station + Most rooms have a bath + Nice selection for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good quality and price for Moscow

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are new and well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. That would be my choice for next Moscow visits as other hotels charge ridiculous prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Hong Kong

Various but OK

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Availablle gym, sauna, free parking.
Cons: Quicker internet.
Location: Nothing much. Basically empty area.
Well, the first day I was put to the room with sheets smelling like tobacco farm. The water/shower has no issues. Wifi is relatively slow comparedto the hotels available in Moscow. Staff is now majorly not Russian, they are making lots of mistakes in management decision-making. Small parking lot, basically not guarded but free of charge which is rare for Moscow. Breakfast is good, 4 out of 5.