Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by juan from Fresno CA

Poor service...mediocre hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
limited spoken English by staff made communicating difficult. staff was not helpful. very short on their answers and not helpful. seems they did not like their job, The only shinning light was a young man by the name Alex, he helped when he was on the desk. Will not recommend this hotel to people that has no command of the language! (Russian)
4 out of 5
by Aydar from Казань

Хорошо, да не отлично.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Не в первый раз пользуюсь услугами этого отеля, но в этот раз не понравился сам номер, в котором меня разместили. 1. Было достаточно прохладно(на 4-м этаже, угловое помещение с едва теплыми радиаторами). 2. холодильник был, однако в нем самом ничего не было, т.е. если захотел попить воды, иди в лобби-бар на первом. 3. была неисправна душевая лейка смесителя в ванной. и 4. Субъективное, но мне было не совсем комфортно без гигиенического душа.
4 out of 5
by Hoi yin Rosanna from 香港


Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aminat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kristina from Paris

Parfait pour un séjour business!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excentré du centre ville de Moscou, un peu caché dans une rue piétonne charmante. Service propreté impeccable, hôtel très joli avec en plus le Spa pour se détendre! Rapport qualité/prix plus que raisonnable =)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, close to all sightseeing

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very friendly, professional,courteous staff. They were able to accommodate all of our needs and requests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Trotz kurzfristiger Verlegung in das Schwesterhotel Irbis Zariya – sehr empfehlenswert! Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites und kompetentes Personal.
5 out of 5
by Kettly from New York

My last night in Russia, a great gift!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Maxima Irbis Hotel. It is a beautiful, clean and comfortable hotel. It is near a botanical garden and the hotel itself faces a beautiful park. I REALLY enjoyed staying there and I recommend anyone who wants to relax in a calm and beautiful environment away from noise to stay at the Ibis Maxima Hotel in Moscow.
4 out of 5
by Kartal from Kazakhstan

Good choice in Moscow

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel during the visit to exhibition. 8-10 minutes walking distance to the metro station, good location, and by metro you can go anywhere quickly, no need to stay in the centre, metro is running till 01:00 A.M. Breakfast was not rich (small choice). Room was very clean, television was small but not important because watching TV is not a good activity in Moscow. I recommend room with big size bed with small amount higher price. I I woke up in the middle of the night and noticed that mini bar was empty, waited till morning to drink water. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quite happy with my choice, although there is a 15 minutes walk to metro station.