Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alex

This not a hotel - this is an apartment

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a hpotel. This is just a regular apartment. Very confortable, center located and service is great. There is no option for breakfast and there is no room service. It is located great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

On busy road. Easy to get to Red Square

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Close to Metro and close to Red Square. Easy walking distance to everything.
Cons: It just needed freshening up. New furniture. Fix the drains. Fix the blinds. Remove the steel door!
Location: All the Moscow historic sites
An interesting place. Very old building. Originally built in the 1960s and it feels like it. We were on the 20th floor. There was one working lift. We had to go through two security doors to get into the apartment. Our apartment had a steel security door built from 1/8th inch steel plate. When we were in the door shut like a safe door. While we felt safe we were so worried about fire. The apartment shows every one of its years. The kitchen sink was blocked. The bath drain smelt dreadful. Most blinds did not work. The double glazing worked well in the minus 19 degree Moscow winter. Thankfully. The heating worked well too. Thank goodness. The kitchen was old and while everything worked it felt like it was at the end of its life. The apartment looks dismal from outside. Bare exposed weathered concrete. Our stay was okay and it was good to be in an apartment with a washing machine. But it was tired and very Cold War ish.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Great place in Moscow

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and the apartment was absolutely perfect. Clean, nicely decorated and close to everything we needed. We will stay there again on our next trip to Moscow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The location along new arbat st was good. A grocery store just around the corner was very helpful. There is a washing machine also which is good for longer stays. It's a 10 min walk to the nearest metro. The apartment was clean and staff came by to help with check in and out. Overall a good experience! Highly recommended. PS: do ask for their complimentary pick up service!
4 out of 5
by Juan from Valencia

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Girls in reception were really helpful. negative point for the check-in system. The company didin't provide good enough directions
3 out of 5
by Amir from melbourne

A studio apartment, no room service/no cleaning

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't realise that it was a studio - anyway it was ok but expensive, actually really expensive for what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted May 13, 2015
Room was small for a familly of 4 but in a great location at a good price, short walk to Kremlin and Old Arabat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good location, bad building, rude staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It is confortable and clean
Cons: A lot!! fist the building and reception area look like -1 star, it is terrible, even scary! Very rude staff! Apartments do not have any smoke detector
Location: It is about 15 minutes walk to Red Square, not a bad location
It was a clean and comfortable efficiency apartment. There is no staff at all, the person at the reception is rude and won't even try to smile at you. We arrived at 9:00AM after a 10 hour overnight flight, they offered complementary airport pickup which is good but the car smelled like cigarette to the point it got us sick. The contact person, Masha was expecting us but she said check in would be at 2:00 PM. We needed a bathroom, food, shelter (It was snowing) and instead we were left straggled for 5 hours in the cold street!!!. She basically said, you are on your own until 2. Very rude!!!!
5 out of 5
by Alexander from WA state

Great place for authentic experience.

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel-like set up. The apartment is located in a regular apartment building. There is no reception or lobby. The experience is very authentic though:-). We stayed on 14th floor and enjoyed the view of Arbat. The room was clean. There are lots of cafés and restaurants around. The metro station is near by. Red Squire is just 10 min away. The location of this apartment is truly awesome:-).