Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

On busy road. Easy to get to Red Square

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Close to Metro and close to Red Square. Easy walking distance to everything.
Cons: It just needed freshening up. New furniture. Fix the drains. Fix the blinds. Remove the steel door!
Location: All the Moscow historic sites
An interesting place. Very old building. Originally built in the 1960s and it feels like it. We were on the 20th floor. There was one working lift. We had to go through two security doors to get into the apartment. Our apartment had a steel security door built from 1/8th inch steel plate. When we were in the door shut like a safe door. While we felt safe we were so worried about fire. The apartment shows every one of its years. The kitchen sink was blocked. The bath drain smelt dreadful. Most blinds did not work. The double glazing worked well in the minus 19 degree Moscow winter. Thankfully. The heating worked well too. Thank goodness. The kitchen was old and while everything worked it felt like it was at the end of its life. The apartment looks dismal from outside. Bare exposed weathered concrete. Our stay was okay and it was good to be in an apartment with a washing machine. But it was tired and very Cold War ish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted May 13, 2015
Room was small for a familly of 4 but in a great location at a good price, short walk to Kremlin and Old Arabat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good location, bad building, rude staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It is confortable and clean
Cons: A lot!! fist the building and reception area look like -1 star, it is terrible, even scary! Very rude staff! Apartments do not have any smoke detector
Location: It is about 15 minutes walk to Red Square, not a bad location
It was a clean and comfortable efficiency apartment. There is no staff at all, the person at the reception is rude and won't even try to smile at you. We arrived at 9:00AM after a 10 hour overnight flight, they offered complementary airport pickup which is good but the car smelled like cigarette to the point it got us sick. The contact person, Masha was expecting us but she said check in would be at 2:00 PM. We needed a bathroom, food, shelter (It was snowing) and instead we were left straggled for 5 hours in the cold street!!!. She basically said, you are on your own until 2. Very rude!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi, clean and fresh, excellent location, free local land-line phone.
Cons: Add a corkscrew - a must have thing.
Location: Moscow city center - everything is near. You can walk to the Kremlin. Old Arbat walking street is a hundred meters away.
Apartment in 23-story residential building in the city center. A few minutes walk to metro station. Clean and fully equipped - we are very happy and satisfied with our stay for about a week in Oct-2014. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location, nice apartment.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, amount of space, comfort
Cons: The exterior of the building, condition of corridors etc
Location: Stary Arbat, Restaurant Twenty Two, other restaurants, close to Metro
The location is very convenient: 10 minutes from Stary Arbat ( a wonderful pedestrian street with lots of shops and restaurants) and about 10 minutes from the Arbatskaya metro station (fantastic metro system and easy to figure out !). The building is not great looking, the apartment is not luxurious, but is spacious and comfortable and worked well for us: we were in apartment “Cream” with one bedroom, a prettty large family/living room with a double sofa bed on which our two teenagers slept, and a large kitchen/dining area with a 4-seater dining table, a pretty large bathroom. The bedroom and family room had ACs which was nice since Moscow was pretty hot for the first 2 days we were there. Everything worked smoothly : the pickup at the airport, Masha meeting us as soon as we got to the apartments and paitently answering all our questions. There is a phone from wich you can make free local calls. Masha gave us the phone number of a taxi service where the dispatcher knew Engish,and we didn’t have to pay more that 400R everhwhere we went. All in all, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good apartment

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Everything required in a vacation apartment except for the missing shower foam. Guess the staff must have mistaken the hair shower cream with the body foam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from North Wales

Great for Longer Stays and Families

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: well located
Cons: access to the flat block is a bit run down.
Location: central moscow
We stayed here with our 11 year old son, so plenty of space for all of us. Staff met us punctually as arranged and were very helpful in telling us about the area. The accommodation was central with the metro being only a 3 -4 minute walk. Red square was 10 - 15 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very cool, very large apartment/ Suite with all new appliances and flat screen

Posted Apr 18, 2011
They picked me up (Free) at the airport, The suites were huge, all new appliances, fridge, microwave and more but there were so many cool restaurants closeby, I only had breakfasts in the apartment. The food I bought at a clean efficient well stocked grocery store about 100 meters away. Great job. See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location and quality..

Posted Sep 16, 2010
The apartment I stayed in was first class. Great pick-up and check-in service. Really clean, comfortable and well-appointed flat. Location in Arbat was also excellent - I will definitely use again. Can't fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Finest

Posted Dec 9, 2009
Everything exceeded our expectations after having traveled worldwide for years. Chandelier lights, highly secure entranceways, perfect location, and 24hr support and concierge, not to mention the cleanliness and high quality of the accomodations. I'm not sure how they make money will all they offer.