Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ivanov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Omar Rodarte from Mexico

Great location, poor cleanliness

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is very convenient, it's one block from the metro, 10-15 minutes walking from St. Basil Cathedral and Red Square... But the condition of the hostel is very poor, looks more like shelter rather than a hostel, some people lives there, bathrooms are disgusting even for a hostel, only 2 toilets for 40 people (more less)...... But I have to say that font desk is very friendly and helpful, all staff is always willing to help...... if you don't mind sacrifice cleanliness, this cold be a great option.
2 out of 5
by ST from Belgrade

Cramped, noisy, hardly worth a single star rating

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We all make mistakes...
4 out of 5
by Issa from Lebanon

closebto alp must-see sights

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful English speaking employees. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrJo from moscow

Perfect place for backpackers

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: First thing I like about this hostel is helpful and smiling staff.They provided Bed sheets & towel.Separate locker,light & power surge for every bed.
Cons: The only thing I don't like is,since the fare is cheap,lot of Russians are staying there like a regular apartment.They should only allow tourist.
Location: Perfect location, close to metro , close to red square , many cafés and shoot nearby.
I live in Moscow since 2001.Recently my apartment was under renovation.So I had to stay out for 3days.As you all know,Moscow is one of the costliest city.Then I found Napolean hostel through expedia.I was really shocked to see the room fare.I didn't believe until I checked in. This place is really worth more than what we pay.You won't regret and you can't expect anything more than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very good hostel, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from M

Decent hostel well run

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Its central location and helpful staff made it easy to get around Moscow, the only drawback was that it was a little hard to find at first. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Napoleon hostel
4 out of 5
by Dave from USA

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Beds were hard but it was cheap to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Matt from USA

Good hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice to be downtown and it was a great price. Rooms were hot and beds weren't very comfortable. But for the price I didn't expect more.
5 out of 5
by J from UK

Good hostel a bit crowded.

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Good hostel, very well situated. It was a bit crowded during our stay (people sleeping in the lobby). The kitchen was not in a state that incited us to cook there, luckily there were inexpensive restaurants nearby.