Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jorge Alfonso

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The place is OK if you are not expecting luxury. The common areas are OK and the hostel is near some attractions
3 out of 5
by Ivanov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Omar Rodarte from Mexico

Great location, poor cleanliness

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel location is very convenient, it's one block from the metro, 10-15 minutes walking from St. Basil Cathedral and Red Square... But the condition of the hostel is very poor, looks more like shelter rather than a hostel, some people lives there, bathrooms are disgusting even for a hostel, only 2 toilets for 40 people (more less)...... But I have to say that font desk is very friendly and helpful, all staff is always willing to help...... if you don't mind sacrifice cleanliness, this cold be a great option.
2 out of 5
by ST from Belgrade

Cramped, noisy, hardly worth a single star rating

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We all make mistakes...
4 out of 5
by Issa from Lebanon

closebto alp must-see sights

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful English speaking employees. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DrJo from moscow

Perfect place for backpackers

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: First thing I like about this hostel is helpful and smiling staff.They provided Bed sheets & towel.Separate locker,light & power surge for every bed.
Cons: The only thing I don't like is,since the fare is cheap,lot of Russians are staying there like a regular apartment.They should only allow tourist.
Location: Perfect location, close to metro , close to red square , many cafés and shoot nearby.
I live in Moscow since 2001.Recently my apartment was under renovation.So I had to stay out for 3days.As you all know,Moscow is one of the costliest city.Then I found Napolean hostel through expedia.I was really shocked to see the room fare.I didn't believe until I checked in. This place is really worth more than what we pay.You won't regret and you can't expect anything more than this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels
Very good hostel, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from M

Decent hostel well run

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Its central location and helpful staff made it easy to get around Moscow, the only drawback was that it was a little hard to find at first. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Napoleon hostel
4 out of 5
by Dave from USA

Nice location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Beds were hard but it was cheap to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Matt from USA

Good hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice to be downtown and it was a great price. Rooms were hot and beds weren't very comfortable. But for the price I didn't expect more.