Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Love the staff

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful great food. Great staff great business center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Stay away worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 9, 2014
No AC they had the heat on when I arrived and the water in the sink and shower was dark brown. I think I was the only guest there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff bad location

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: 24 h Reception staff. 24 h restaurant and bar
Cons: Front doors
Location: Id of nowhere
The staff are helpfull and i enjoy the 24h reception service - i give the reception staff 5 out of 5 for being fast and attentive. The hotel looks nice and pleasant overall. On the other hand, the location is terrible, 15 min walk from the subway, at the very very south edge of Moscow, beside two major highways. The hotel shuttle leaves every 40 min or more, and service stops at 10:20pm. Not pedestrian friendly at all. The mini bar fridge didn't work. Currently lots of noise and construction around hotel. The front hotel door handles are so close to the middle of where the doors meet that you can break a finger by getting it jammed, musicians be careful, very poor design there. The price is good and the hotel offers visa assistance, but i would stay there again unless i had no other choice. But the price is right. Cheers)
3 out of 5
by John from Seattle, WA

Roshotel was a ways to go

Posted Jan 22, 2011
The desk help had very limited English. The rooms we booked were non-smoking but had recently been smoked in. The restaurant prices much too high. Many guests walked down the street to the restaurant there. However, there was only one restaurant there. So the selection of where to eat was very small. However, the breakfast was good with lots of selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gallup, NM

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The management does not take responsibility for their false advertising. They have since amended the description. However if anything goes wrong they may not fix it. They will certainly not provide a refund even though they will tell you they will.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that we disappointed you with the some incorrect information. It was some technical mistake and we are not able to delete some old information. We've updated all information about our Hotel. We hope to see you again in our Hotel and provide you with the improved facilities! We hope for your understanding and kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Santos, Brazil

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2010
I visited Russia and it was incredible. In Moscow I stayed in Rus Hotel, excellent, the standard room is very comfortable, clean, quiet and modern. The bathroom is large and modern with all the good amenities, the house keepers treat you with attention and are always at your disposal. The staff of the Rus Hotel are friendly, warm, helpful and all speak english. It is far from the center of the city, but, you can get there easily by metro and they offer you free transportation to and from the nearest metro station. The staff of the restaurant and bar are fantastic, they are friendly, nice, hte girls are beautiful and they make you feel like a star. The breakfast buffet was excelent. Expedia gave me a great deal, a great choice to visit Moscow. I strongly recomend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gateshead, tyne and wear

too iccolated

Posted Apr 18, 2010
The hotel itself was fantastic as were the staff. It is in a very iccolated position unless you have a car or use their shuttlebus to get you to the metro. It meant we ate in most nights and there was no way of travelling by foot to anywhere outside hotel complex due to the vast network of road systems. It is in a very built up ,polluted area with traffic smog nearby. There are no nice views or backdrop.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pharr,Texas

Wet carpets, super hot.

Posted Sep 5, 2009
My Russian wife and I stayed in this hotel. We thought that because it was more expensive, the experience would match the price. Man were we wrong. First of all, getting to this hotel from the nearest metro station or bus stop is a nightmare. It is situated in between expressways far away from the nearest metro station or bus stop (at least a 30 minute walk if you happen to know where you're going). It has only one restaurant but its prices are way too expensive...even for a Russian hotel. We ended up eating out at a nearby Azeri cafe. As soon as we got out of the elevator on the 5th floor to go to our room, the smell of old, wet carpets hit our noses and to make it worse, the room was super hot...no air-conditioner though it was clean and the bed sheets were washed and clean. The only good thing I can say was that the hotel staff was courteous and spoke decent English. In summary, avoid this hotel at all costs if you can.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that we disappointed you with the some inconveniences. All our staff pay attention to the your notices about our Hotel. We understand your complaint regarding the transfer and glad to inform you that we have a free shuttle to the metro station by the Hotel schedule. It takes 5-10 minute. We try to provide our client with the best services and more flexible prices. Hope for your understanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecco, Italia

RusHotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Too far from the metro and from all. The shuttle-bus to/from metro every 40.min is not enough so is extrafull. No transfer to/from Airport, so why stay in a hotel far from everything but close to Domodedovo if there isn't the transfer to came/go to there ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Deutschland

Das Rushotel liegt am Stadtrand, umgeben von Industrieanlagen.

Posted Dec 27, 2010
Das äußerere Erscheinungsbild des Hotels wirkt vor Ort ansprechend. Das Personal (Rezeption) war sehr unfreundlich, intolerant und wenig hilfsbereit. Das notwendige Recht mussten wir duchsetzen (ein Zimmer umzubuchen), in dem wir eine Änderung der Reise über Deutschland vorgenommen haben. Eine Umbuchung des Zimmers vor Ort wurde abgelehnt. Eine Änderung über Expedia war problemlos möglich. Vom Frühstücksbuffet sollte man nicht soviel erwarten. Vom einem Hotel, dass sich selber aus Businesshotel darstellt, kann man mehr erwarten. Eine Frage, die auf englisch gestellt wird, erhielten wir eine Antwort in russischer Sprache. Die Preise (Essen, Alkohol) im Hotel selber sind sehr teuer. Bsp. eine 0,75 Liter Flasche Rotwein wird mit 70 Euro berechnet. Der Roomservice ist nicht zu empfehlen, da die Preise überteuert sind. Einen kleinen Supermarkt findet man an der Metro Station. Der Supermarkt ist durch die Ziffer "5" in rot gekennzeichnet. Der Shuttleservice vom Hotel zur Metro war stets pünktlich und zuverlässig. Ohne diesen hätte man die Metro nicht erreichen können. (Für Fußgänger wäre der Weg unmöglich, wenn nicht sogar lebensgefährlich.) Das Hotel selbst liegt am Stadtrand, umgeben von Industrieanlagen und einer Schnellstraße, was einen Spaziergang bzw. Erkundung der Umgebung unmöglich macht. Wer Moskau als ein Abenteuer erleben möchte und dazu ein günstiges Hotel (Nichtraucherzimmer wohl bemerkt, für Raucherzimmer gibt es satte Aufschläge), kann dieses Hotel wählen.