Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Non-working Toilet a Minor Problem?

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: See experience. Keep rooms in working order and when problems occur take care of your guests!
Location: Next to large shopping mall. Close to Sheremyetevo Airport as well.
I've stayed at many hotels in Moscow and throughout the world. I've also had my share of issues. However, usually hotel staff once informed of a problem show an interest in a fair & proper response. This is not the case here. After I arrived on the second day the toilet plugged up and overflowed. On my way out I stopped by the reception and informed them of that fact. When I returned later that evening nothing had been done and the toilet still had problems. I contacted reception, again and they sent a plumber. Keep in mind that this is after 22:00 (10PM) after a long day. The plumber arrived and spent about 30 minutes trying to get the toilet unplugged. What was more astounding was that he stated that this room has had this problem for a long time and that they just don't want to repair it correctly. I was offered another room, but since I was checking out the next day this made little sense, so I stayed in this room. When I contacted the administration regarding compensation, they did little to put things right. I requested a modest adjustment, which they refused. So be it. Be forewarned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, nive view, very big rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The first time for me to visit Moscow, this hotel made my trip more beautiful, because I really enjoyed
3 out of 5
by Alex from Houston

no deadbolt

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
there was no deadbolt or other safety lock on the door, first night somebody walked in my room in the middle of the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No no and again no

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was not prepared with extra bed and we spent 1 hour in the middle of the night waiting The matrass was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mya from texas, usa

Good

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The food was good.
Cons: The hamburger patties should be flat. And alarm clocks should be added to rooms.
Location: Was too tired to go anywhere. But the shopping mall was close by and there was McDonald's next door. A great hotel for a tourist.
The room we stayed at didn't have an alarm clock and I didn't have cell phone so I had nothing where I could check time. But overall my stay was good.
4 out of 5
by David from Tallinn

Close to Sheremetjevo

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
Pure restaurant and bar service. Generally very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shoping center

Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Overall, a wonderful stay

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Our group of 13 Americans were welcomed to the hotel by a friendly hotel agent. Although her English was somewhat poor, our check-in proceeded with a slight hickup. When booking through hotels.com, I asked for rooms to have 3 and 4 people. Apparently, that request was not communicated and the rooms are only supposed to have 2 people. Hotels.com customer service resolved the issue to my satisfaction. The breakfast was really top notch with a spread that included meat, eggs, pastries, cereals and more. The rooms were very large (almost awkwardly large), clean and tidy. The hotel is located across the street from a very large, high end mall which provides many shopping and food options for hungry travelers. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Carlton from Atlanta

Great price for Moscow

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
I stay here 4-5 times per month. It's cheaper than hotels near the airport and for 1000 rubles and 20-30 minute ride from the airport you can save $150.00 from airport hotels. You will find a nice, new hotel run by an expericenced bi-lingual staff. Across the street you will find a shopping mall with anything to you are in the mood to eat. there is also a super market to get anything you may need. Great hotel security and big rooms with flat screens. I refer all my friends, clients to stay here. I have also used their conference rooms for meetings and the staff provided great meals.
5 out of 5
by CARL from Atlanta, Georgia

Great shopping mall next door with restaraunts

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
I stay at the SK Royal 3-4 times per month on business. The price and value compared to Moscow rates is the best. New hotel - bi-lingual staff.