Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gareth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: A lot of good places to eat and have a drink.
Close to the Belorusskaya train station and subway. Close to the center, Kremlin, Red Square.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Alameda California

The best thing about this hotel was the lobby.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Noisy room. We were on 3rd floor above restaurant. There was a wedding reception in restaurant with live music. We were leaving the next morning and would have preferred to get good night's sleep. That did not happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
OK Hotel, nothing special at all. The font staff at the doors never helped me with the luggage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Paid for the hotel but got no room

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Apparently booking a room does not mean anything in Russia - or maybe the room books YOU... Got a reservation via Expedia, arrived at the hotel, but was refused the checkin - apparently some systems "did not work". Waited for three hours, then gave up and booked another hotel via a different provider. Staff is rude and unprofessional. Never, never again. BUYER BEWARE, you may pay but get no room and no refund, effectively you either pay 5 times the price ("lobby rate") or go back on the street with you suitcases.
4 out of 5
by Nelson Nestor from Buenos Aires

Not a 5 stars hotel :)

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfy beds, goodrooms but a bathroom from the up 70s. Breakfast should be included in the price for the rooms. Limited gym and no swimming pool or sauna... is it really a 5 star hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent place in the center of the city

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Service, location, rooms.
We were taking 2 rooms at Sheraton at the end of July. By far, that was the best Sheraton I ever stayed. Centrally located , close to all public transportation and not too far from major airports. Hotel has its own car service , a little bit more expensive than taxi, but very convenient. They can take you to and from anywhere. We took it for theaters and airports trips. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, good quality WiFi ( free). Right across the street- good food store and Starbucks. Hotel has very professional staff: Anna and Lyubov at reception , Lyudmila and Elena on concierge desk. All other workers being also very helpful. The cost of the stay was reasonable, having in mind location and services. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Oksana from Switzerland

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in central Moscow. Very modern, great location and close to Belorusskiy train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good service but has 5* only because of location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel's location is perfect for exploring the city. It's within walking distance of the Belorusskaya train station, where you can take the airport express to Sheremetyevo airport. Across the hotel is a supermarket that also has a delicatessen. One downside: The coffeemaker in the room is somewhat complicated to operate. Breakfast is 1500 rubles, or around US$30 at current exchange rates. That's probably OK for those on expense accounts with big appetites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Elvira Fattyaketdinova, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm and positive words on Expedia. We are very glad to know that you appreciated and enjoyed our location. As for the cost of breakfast, let us inform you that as an alternative, we are happy to offer the dishes from the menu in Piano Bar & Lobby to our guests or as an option we could offer the menu of Room Service which has a variety of options for small eaters. We will be very happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Moscow. With best regards, On-line Marketing Manager Elvira Fattyaketdinova