Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, free shuttle every 15 minutes to and from Sheremetyevo Airport. Great buffet breakfast included at no charge. Try the crepes and condensed milk...yum!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, shuttle service every 15 mins, rooms are clean
Cons: customer service
Shuttle to and from hotel is nice, the driver seemed frustrated, may be he doesnt like his job. Front desk lady was nice, but not very helpful, when I asked how to find a restaurant she said go to 7th floor, but she forgot to mention that you have to go to another building and use elevator there, so I had to spend 10 extra minutes to figure it out myself. The restaurant was okay, not many tables to seat, service was slow, the food is average, price is above average (compared to other restaurants in Moscow). The room was clean and comfortable, took a shower, watched TV, and went to bed. Overall good experience and close to airport. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed overnight due to next day flight. Can't beat the value if you really need a place to sleep overnight. Decent breakfast, clean room. Staff is friendly and ready to help at anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of SkyPoint Sheremetyevo hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Victoria Petrova, PR&Marketing Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well, it's a good breakfast!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: bigger rooms
Shuttle really does run every 15 minutes! Breakfast was really good. Rooms were small and crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Perfect for transit

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Everything was perfect including breakfast buffet, kind staffs, comfort room etc. Although when I turned on the air conditioner it smelled like cigarette, you might want to change the filter. Overall, it was a perfect hotel for transit at DVO and I would reccommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Serves its purpose.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had planned a night out on the town, but we were too tired from travelling to actually go out and walk about. So, we decided to stay close to the airport and leave early in the morning. There's not a lot of good stuff about the hotel, the rooms with no windows are a bit claustrophobic. There are a couple of flashing lights--AC and smoke detector--that become brighter as your eyes get used to the darkness, and it is pitch black without windows. The AC is controlled by the hotel, cannot change settings. If you do decide to stay, go up to the restaurant. The food is cheap and better than you'd expect. The breakfast buffet is on point, definitely take advantage of the buffet before leaving. TLDR; Good for a one-night stay, get a room with a window, it worth it. Take advantage of the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Just a place to catch up on sleep while making long international trip. Hotel very nice, clean, quiet, and allowed for good rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quite and comfortable. The shuttle services were on time and I had no problem getting around. Great free breakfast was included.
Cons: Everything was great.
I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and my bed was comfortable. Staff were great too..very accommodating and welcoming. My room did not have windows facing the street and that was exactly what I needed to rest. Loved this place and will stay here again next time I am back in Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to SVO

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a great hotel for the money. Rooms average $40 - $75USD. I had one of the lower-end rooms (no window). The bathroom was spacious and the furniture was modern. The ONLY downside is that because I had an interior room there was no window to open....which wouldn't have been a problem except the room was on the warm side. The front desk was unable to adjust the temperature. Besides this minor issue, everything else was great....a full breakfast with multiple options, sub-10 minutes to SVO, the shuttle is very consistent and runs frequently, etc. There is always someone on staff in the dining area (even at 2am) where you can purchase beer, soda, water as well as a few sandwich and snack items. This is an easy 5-star rating for the genre of hotel that this is and is a great value.
3 out of 5
by Vitaly

Bad!!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had a room without windows or air conditioner(it's turned off in winter time),had to sleep with door open....better to find another hotel for this price !My sister found a blood spots on her blanket