Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oudesluis

20 minuten lopen van het rode plein.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Binnentuin en locatie.
Cons: De kamers updaten.
Location: Locatie is uitstekend.
Goede locatie ten opzichte van het centrum en de metro. Ik kom af en toe in dit hotel voor de laatste 10 jaar en de kamers zijn wel aan een update toe. Het is niet slecht maar de matrassen zijn aan de harde kant. Kamers zijn wel schoon. De binnentuin is een leuke toevoeging. Het ontbijt is niet speciaal maar goed genoeg voor de start van de dag.
5 out of 5
by Jørn from Oslo

Excellent and centally located

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Goof location close to eateries and bars and metro stations on various lines. Very welcoming staff. Clean. Not too big.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very good customer service,friendly staff,trying doing their best,even when their English skills was not the best..but very helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Olga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Olga, Sales Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscou

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hôtel à taille humaine , photos sur le patio exotique et le restaurant tout à fait conformes . Bon rapport qualité-prix . Très proche d'une station de métro et à moins de 30 mn à pied de la Place Rouge .
4 out of 5
by young jun from 서울

창을 열어도 실내.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
1월 중순 방문 하였으며 방전체가 제대로 환기 시킬수 있는 구조가 아님. 즉 창문을 열어도 실내의 구조임. 그래서 다소 방안에서는 다소 더운 느낌이었음.
5 out of 5
by YULIA from Петропавловск-Камчатский

Новогодняя ночь в гостинице.

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Чистый и уютный номер.Удачное расположение гостиницы. Внимательный персонал.
2 out of 5
by Juha

Neljän tähden hotelli, mutta ei siltä vaikuta

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 hengen perheelle varattu sviitti oli ikkunaton (toisessa huoneessa toki kattoikkuna), ja sängyt olivat aivan kamalat. Ravintolan ruoka oli aamiaisilla varsin hyvätasoista, mutta illalla syödessämme ruoka vaikutti lähinnä mikroaaltouunilla tuotetulta ja palvelu oli sekavaa ja todella hidasta. Vastaanotossa homma toimi jotenkuten. Hotellin sijainti on kuitenkin varsin hyvä.
1 out of 5
by Francois from France

Juste choquant

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hotel en general, emplacement pratique par rappport a ma destination a Moscou. Malheureusement, experience catastrophique dans la nuit du 3 au 4 decembre: du bruit dans la chambre voisine et les couloirs de l'etage m'empechent de dormir jusqu'a 2h du matin, puis reveil vers 4h avec des cris, appels, courses dans les couloirs. Vers 4h30, n'y tenant plus, j'appelle le standard pour demander une intervention. Rien. Vers 4h45, je sors sur le palier, pour me trouver nez a nez avec 2 prostituees en train de se rhabiller dans le couloir, et qui m'insultent (photos de mon smartphone a l'appui). La-dessus intervient leur client, voisin de chambre, qui m'insulte aussi et ramene ces personnes dans sa chambre. Rappel du standard, toujours rien. Le lendemain, au check-out, je tombe sur ce fameux "Monsieur", et le prends a parti devant les employees, me fais a nouveau insulter. La patronne arrive, prends mollement mon parti, s'excuse et me promets une chambre plus calme la prochaine fois. Je suis tout simplement choque par cette experience que je n'ai jamais vecue nulle part ailleurs (tant mieux d'ailleurs) et je suis plus que decu par la passivite de la direction devant de tels agissements.
4 out of 5
by James from Doncaster

Good value hotel near the centre of Moscow

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful service from start to finish. English is spoken but don't talk quickly and don't complicate things and everything is understood. It's a warm place to be on a cold night. It's a lot more than a budget hotel but the price that I got on the Internet was very attractive. The neighbourhood seems to be safe, it felt that way to me, even when taking city walks that got me back to the hotel after midnight. There are good eating places nearby at affordable prices. I would definitely be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Akash from Boston, MA

Overall, a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I had the one bedroom suite and it had a very large living room area. Make sure you ask for a room away from the main street so that it is quiet. The furniture and the carpet are dated but clean. Also, the room safe is small so will not fit any large electronic items. The breakfast is basic but decent. It is close to a number of businesses and also near a street with a number of good restaurants. Good cafes and bars just at the corner of the block. The staff is very friendly, though not everybody spoke English.