Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good bargain for price Friendly staff Helpful Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Quiet, Clean

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: clean, great staff, comfortable, quiet, wsu alumni association member
The staff is excellent. We had a late *late* check in and front desk had filled out all the paperwork ahead of time so that all i needed to do was sign. It took less than 2 minutes and that was only because i had to go check my license plate number. They were so accommodating to our requests, we really appreciated the staff. The location is near a fast food restaurant, gas station, and outdoor clothing/equipment store, but within driving distance to everything. Moscow even has a downtown farmers market on saturday mornings that was AWESOME. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet; everything we need for a weekend stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Feel taken advantage of

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: front desk team
Cons: see comments above in my expereince.
Location: wsu
Was close to WSU and the only hotel available for our college tour and opening game. Price was ridiculous for what we got! We were charged a rate of $568/night for two rooms --100% not worth the price, the service, or the processed food breakfast and weak coffee served the next morning. Not to mention the smoking area just outside the entrance. Disappointing at best. Front desk team was super accommodating and friendly, despite the rest. In truth, my experience was also tainted as I left my reading glasses and book in the room and they wouldn't even cover the expense to send them to me--considering the excessive room rates they charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close motel to University of Idaho.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel and rooms
Cons: Prices fluctuate with U of I and WSU activities.
Nice close motel to University of Idaho. Close to shopping but long walking distance. Clean room, nice breakfast, staff very cordial and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Prices fluctuate with U of I and WSU activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was super friendly...will stay again..very clea..and friendly staff. Love Moscow...we will be back many times since our daughter us going to university of I daho
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$200 a night ripoff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Older facility, with broken lights, gross stains on the comforter and no pool. They charged $200 a night because they can, it's a college town and parents need rooms. So not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Better Trust the Reviews

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Throw away stained linens and clean the rooms.
After reading the reviews and looking at photos, we decided to overlook some of those bad reviews and give Super 8 a try. We wondered if maybe some reviews were just being picky. They were not This hotel is definitely not clean! It is an older hotel, but there is no excuse for housekeeping not taking pride in their work and doing their job. The sheets and comforter on our bed were stained with dark color spots. Not sure if this was blood...or ? Bath towels and bath mat were also stained. Bathtub had hair in it and there was hair on the wall. There were a large group of people hanging out around the front door into the hotel, smoking and blocking the entrance to the hotel when we arrived. And breakfast was definitely lacking. I would recommend spending just a bit more and staying at one of the nicer hotels in town. It will definitely be worth it. We will not be staying here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a nice hotel and the staff were nice. The breakfast was also good for the price we paid for the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Class reunion trip

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The bed, and it was quiet, even though they were completely full.
Cons: The door into hotel on East end was broken so didn't lock and anyone could come into building in the middle of the night.
Location: Location is good. Right next to Tri-state outfitters which is a fun store. Across highway from University and not far from mall - a little over a mile
Overall a very nice stay for a budget type motel. Room was small, bathroom area was very small, but furniture was newer and bed seemed like a high end bed. Very comfortable. Shower was just ok, hot and cold as you were showering. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good hotel convenient local shopping and services. Clean and uncluttered. We felt comfortable for our stay.