Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. Australia

Very nice hotel, close to the Red Square

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The distance to the red square. The friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very comfortable.
Cons: May be the decor.
Location: Fantastic location. Lots of little cafes with really nice food very well priced. Very clean surroundings.
Only about 15 mints walk to red square. Excellent staff. English speaking. A little dated but all the amenities are there with a very nice breakfast. Lots of nice little eating places nearby. We felt very welcome and safe in this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Excellent location with great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Excellent central location north of the Moscow River. Friendly and professional staff and spacious comfortable rooms. Only con was that the room (and floor) smelt a bit damp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet, low key, yet near Kremlin.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Location: Close to all major attractions, especially theater, music, ballet.
Impressed, a mini Paris in the making. Go now before Moscow becomes a major tourist destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
This is very nice hotel that have everything that we needed for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Fine hotel very close to all historical sites

Posted Jul 12, 2017
If I returned to Moscow, I would stay in the Marriot Hotel again. Great breakfast buffet , friendly staff and within walking distance to the Kremlin, Red Square and Bolshoi Opera. Our room had free wireless but some rooms only had wireless in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, New York

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We loved the facility, the location and the staff. Overall a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I like the hotel, is very comfortable and clean, the staff are very friendly and speak English. Walking to the Kremlin are 5 minutes And they have a good restaurant at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, professional staff, easy check-in and checkout, security, location, location, location
Cons: I paid extra for upgrade room which is exactly waht I got...room in teh corner with poor view and a couch that seemed to have ben thrown in to justify
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION!!!! Not overly commercialized...great local shops and places to eat and evening entertainment. Highly recommend due to location.
Hotel is average with expected level of staff service...polite, responsive professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel 10 min walk from Red Square

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Brilliant location - beautiful area (buildings; restaurants/cafes) and so close to Red Square & The Kremlin that you can see one if The Kremlin Towers from the end of the street. A business hotel - very clean but rooms could do with a bit of a refurb. Staff very helpful - arranging taxis, late checkout, umbrella! Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: all was pretty good
Location: great location, you can walk everywhere
Courtyard hotels are all good. Great location though, you can walk everywhere, and the staff is very helpful.