Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Hotel's room was very big ! And nice also . It very close to the red square. But the instructions near hotel was a little bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff's english was limited and they were unable to provide us with much infofmation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at the heart of Moscow

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved staying at the heart of Moscow with my room overlooking the Kremlin. Had a very good overall experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Love it because it's sooo close to the Red Squareo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our experience was very memorable. Breakfast was expensive but well worth it. We enjoyed walking to the Red Square almost every evening during our stay. Visiting the Kremlin was also just a walk away. It really made us feel that we really were in Moscow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Nice base in Moscow

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I was at the hotel for 10 nights. It was an ideal location for the majority of my meetings, there are also lots of cafe's and restaurants in walking distance. Staff are very friendly, efficient & all coped very well with my lack of Russian! The last time I stayed there was 2010. Lots had changed it seemed to my ailing memory, except maybe decor of the rooms. Very enjoyable though & will certainly look to stay there again next time I'm in Moscow
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Hotel Baltschug Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear Marcus, Thank you very much for your review, it is always great to get feedback from our loyal guest. We are glad that our level of service meets all your expectations. We are looking forward to have a chance to welcome you in Moscow again. With kindest regards, Oliver Eller General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nagpur, india

Disappointed with the location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Taxis are not reliable price wise as the location is not walking distance to the main areas like four seasons or park hyatt. Hotel is really worth it's money with the cafe lounge in the lobby with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Alisherkhon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to see st basilia cathedral in my room.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was a good experians to see St. Basilia cathedral in my room. It was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Hotel Baltschug Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding the view from your room. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back again. With kindest regards, Oliver Eller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nuce hotel well located

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Amenities of the hotel are all good. The hotel is cosy, not too big. Location is ealking distance from the Kremlin and Red Square. The food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ayman, good afternoon! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to learn that the amenities, location and dining experience met all your expectations! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Moscow in the near future. With kindest regards, Oliver Eller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

great staff and nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
very close to red square. the staff was very helpful during our stay. the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel Baltschug Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear Asli, thank you for your review and a great private Real-Time Feedback that we shared with all hotel team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.