Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moscow Hotel - great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and a lovely historic building. Room was spacious and comfortable. The location cannot be better for getting around Moscow. Easy walking distance to almost everything and Metro is right there if necessary. Surprised that this level of hotel did not have better wifi in the room though. Wifi on the street was better in the hotel. :-) That was the only downside as trying to communicate with my office was difficult. We highly recommend the hotel and would stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Excellent location, pricey

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: - price - some in-room facilities not well looked after ( problems with faucets and shower heads ) - dated interior
Plus - good location Minus - pricey - some in-room facilities not well looked after ( problems with faucets and shower heads ) - dated interior ( could be attributed to "old Russia" style ) - in-hotel breakfast exorbitantly expensive - eat outside.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Great option in central Moscow

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel - the communal areas are decorated authentically and beautifully. The location is absolutely brilliant, with Kremlin views at breakfast. The rooms are a little dated, but very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic location..right opposit the kremlin

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Amazing hotel..great location..hotel staff just couldnt do enough for us..very impressed and very rarely do i give full marks but on this occasion i do..and for anyone who loves the ballet..the bolshoi theatre is a 10 min walk..if you go to russia be sure to see a performance but be warned thou..tickets are very expensive but well worth the money.
3 out of 5
by M. CRISTINA

Wonderfull location but room service no so good

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
I have some problems in my stay. My room was in a floor intermediary. The acess was by stairs. The curtain in the small windows is short and does not block the sunlight. The personnel don't change or cleaning the dirty tea cup. One day, I asked a roomkeeping to remove the dirty cup but she leaved it in the corridor floor for many days. My sisters who stay in same floor have complains either about the quality of the room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Location: in the center of everything
the hotel had front elevators for the 5 star part and back elevators for rooms in a different building with 4 stars room. View was bad but we were able to see the sky. The entrance lobby not impressive. Very good location, one of the best.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Great stay. Thank you National!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, exceptional location, we stayed in a deluxe room with the view. It was worth every penny! The lights of the Red Square were breathtaking to see from our window! The bed and the pillows felt like heaven, I would say, the best I've slept on. This is an iconic hotel with a true Russian spirit, not exactly ultra modern but it has a character that you will not find in modern hotels. Recommendations for the management would be to change the carpet in the hallways, it looks a little odd for such a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltillo

Wonderful hotel and location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel just across Red Square Great breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect location for a short visit to Moscow. Brilliant hotel although rooms are dated and could use refurbishment especially the bathrooms, however the beds are extremely comfortable wish I could take home with me. Staff very helpful and look after every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut, lebanon

Great Hotel! Excellent Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My mom stayed at this hotel with my niece! They had a great stay in Moscow! The hotel was in an excellent location in close proximity to everything! It minutes walk from the underground metro & shopping districts.