Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saltillo

Wonderful hotel and location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel just across Red Square Great breakfasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect location for a short visit to Moscow. Brilliant hotel although rooms are dated and could use refurbishment especially the bathrooms, however the beds are extremely comfortable wish I could take home with me. Staff very helpful and look after every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut, lebanon

Great Hotel! Excellent Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My mom stayed at this hotel with my niece! They had a great stay in Moscow! The hotel was in an excellent location in close proximity to everything! It minutes walk from the underground metro & shopping districts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

My go to place in Moscow!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
I love this place and look forward to it any time I visit Moscow. Kremlin view rooms are amazing! It's just a quick walk across the street to Red Square and Kremlin museum. Bar is open 24 hours and I find Stephan and Christina to be great with us. Overall I would definitely recommend to others!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Rec Square.
Cons: None in my opinion
Location: Red Square, State Museum, War of 1812 Museum, Kremlin and its Museum, Christ the Redeemer Church, GUM Department Store.
We had a wonderful stay. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Red Square and its quality. Close to all the activities and proximity to the Moscow's excellent subway system. The rooms are excellent and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent location, nice hotel, good service and excellent SPA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of Moscow. Perfect for travelling from.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Upset I booked a room with a view of the kremlin. But didn't get that view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jesper Francl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel National for your recent stay and for taking time to share your review with us! Our guests' feedback is very important for us since it allows us to learn which areas need our special attention and maintain high standards of service. We are happy to see that you appreciated the location of our hotel and, in the meantime, we are sorry to hear about the issue with your room booking. We would be grateful if you could contact us and provide more details about this situation so we can ensure that your next experience with us was fully enjoyable and unforgettable. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hotel National!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Beautiful hotel.. Smells a little moldy

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Our anniversary cake was a super nice touch
Cons: The old - antique place smell.
Location: completely centric
The hotel is BEAUTIFUL. We had a room with a view to the Kremlin which was spectacular.. But it smelled really dusty and moldy.. like your grandma´s home. They did send us a super cute cake for our anniversary and the staff was super profesional and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Vladislav

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I am staying at this hotel for the second time. Me and my wife enjoined the stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical place, right in front of the red square

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel, really nice staff, and right in front of the red square... I loved it.