Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joanie

Savoy is the best!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is gorgeous! Felt like I went back in time. Right in the center of everything too. We just loved our stay!
4 out of 5
by Emmanouil

Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
It cannot be denied that the location was superb. We were a stones throw from all points/areas of interest. However, we did wonder why a 5* hotel did not hold the highest rating in terms of feedback from its guest. It would appear that housekeeping maybe a little overwhelmed with their duties and tended to cut corners whenever possible. Our room was also facing the town centre which was extremely noisy (particularly at the weekend) with buskers etc BUT this is to be expected to some degree. Nevertheless, the reception tea were amazing and any issues that we had were smoothed over in no time at all. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, despite the few mishaps that occurred along the way. Knowing that the staff are doing all they can to put things right so that you have an enjoyable stay is enough for us to think about staying at the Savoy again in future.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased With This Choice

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location, clean, great pool and gym. excellent price. did not eat in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One of the best in Moscow

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Sauna.
Location: The location is great, close to the Red Square, to shopping, to site seeing. Close to metro.
This was my third stay. I chose between Savoy and Metropol because the price for a two-room suite which I needed to accommodate two adults and a child above 12 was a much better deal than Metropol could offer. Besides, I like the feel of this hotel, which is small compared to other luxury hotels. The swimming pool is great. From Metropol, I only miss the sauna, which is big there and heated at all times and not just in the morning and in the evening. I highly recommend this Moscow classic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't go wrong with choice of hotel. Perfect stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Kind and welcoming staff, gorgeous hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff at the front desk go above and beyond. They are knowledgeable, friendly and kind. The lobby and the rooms are dated and beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. Pillows weren't great, but that is likely personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Moscow near Red Square

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Close to shopping, great restaurants and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities..ideal location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Moscow is a must lots of history here also bunker 42 .hop on hop off bus gets you around the city take a boat around the river or a train on the metro all within walking distance