Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Visiting GaTech student in Metz

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting at the universities. It was just a two minute walk to meet my sone at his apartment.
Cons: Nothing that I would note.
Location: The location is somewhat outside the city of Metz and feels like an office or industrial park. However, the bus into the city is very accessible.
This hotel was great for visiting my son in Metz, while he was studying at the GaTech campus there. The location was next to the campus and an easy walk to the bus into Metz (about 20 mins to the train station). The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room is small, but was clean, well-kept, and comfortable. That was all that I needed for the few days that I was there. The restaurant serves a continental breakfast that was fine for me. Dinner was very good and reasonably priced. There is a special that included buffet appetizers and dessert. There doesn't seem to be a lot of things to do otherwise in this area outside the visiting the universities in the area. For that purpose, I don't think you can get a better combination of convenience and price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable and welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on our journey from Wigan, England to Winzerhausen in Germany. The whole Technopark area was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We contacted them to inform them we would be arriving late and had no acknowledgements in return. When we arrived at the hotel the doors were shut and nobody was present to let us in. We would recommend anyone looking for a hotel in this area to use Ibis down the road - they were open after midnight and very helpful, they were able to provide for us in this unexpected situation.
4 out of 5
by Roberta from Muckamore

Okay stay but avoid breakfast

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ac didn't work Breakfast poor if not there at 7am then nothing left to eat and not replenished even after speaking to the girl Tables not cleared so had to sit at dirty table
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Hook, UK

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was on route for us which is why we stayed. It was very clean and comfortable although I still don't like the use of plastic cups when making tea and coffee! We asked for extra pillows which they provided. The chef wasn't too helpful with the fact I'm allergic to dairy products and basically said I had to have the buffet - he wasn't prepared to adapt anything at all. Other than that the staff were friendly and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Value plain accommodation

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly, room quite modern and well appointed including complimentary tea & coffee. Quiet location adjacent to a suburban park.
Cons: Instructions on use of outside shutters.
Location: Park next to hotel for a stroll, but not much else without going into town.
Deliberately chose this for its location on edge of town with car parking. Although located on a dual carriageway, the traffic was light and it was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by George from England

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We use the Campanile Metz East on the way from the UK to Switzerland. Easy access to and from Motorway. We have stayed here many times(8-10). Accommodation is good and clean. We do not have dinner in the restaurant as we have been disappointed with the menu choice and the quality of the food on a number of occasions. We do take breakfast in this hotel. We will use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Peter from USA

Exceedd expectations - will stay again

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
9 adults and 1 child stayed in 5 rooms. Comfortable and lovely location close to a small lake with walking or running trail. Basic but had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Beverley from Alton

Overnight x2 from UK to Switzerland

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on way to Switzerland and on the way back. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Did not eat at the hotel - but cheap restaurants nearby. Staff were very friendly and helpful - so excellent overall and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Well located hotel in Technopole. Excellent value

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Stayed twice. Convenient location, courteous and professional staff, good value.