Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a great experience. Wifi was not working in the room and the girl at the reception was helpless. No hot water in the evening after the arrival of a big group of chinese tourists. The restaurant was closed (so we have been told at the arrival but the restaurant was actually open only for a group of young athletes....). The price was nice and we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay , very clean hotel. Will visit again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich Norfolk

Close to shops and eaters handy for Metz

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Handy for Metz and shops
Cons: Bit more care on presentation and hygene
Location: Shops and eateries with in walking distNce
Bed not fixed to head board so kept moving Toilet needs a good cleaner as should be sparkling white Other wise ok for couple of nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, rough, but tolerable

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
My primary reaction is that the room was quite dirty and rough. The hotel was listed as 3 stars. I would give it 2 if I were generous. Having said that, it was cheap and convenient near the freeway. It is an OK place to sleep if that is all you need and your standards are flexible.
4 out of 5
by Dave from UK

A decent place to overnight.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Not a 5* hotel, but a clean, safe, good value place to spend the night with friendly staff and a good restaurant nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by M Webster from UK

Visit 3 August 2013

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
OK but air con not working and shower fittings broken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for autoroute

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and suited our needs as it is close enough to the autoroute. Room was warm (on a bitterly cold day) and comfortable. On arrival, the female receptionist was disinterested, verging on unhelpful, something you don't need after a long drive. It makes such a difference to receive just a smile. However, the cheerfulness of the staff in the restaurant made up for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
A very convenient stop on the way south from Amsterdam - pleasant staff although the present manager is leaving.this week - we have stayed here 7 times. Quiet and food is consistent.