Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kin wai from Hk

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Generally hotel condition is good but unfortunately my room has problem. Both hot and cold water tap come out with very hot water only during the 2nd night stay. I need to come down to reception for getting 3 bucket of ice cooling down the water to finish my bath. Hotel cannot find out the problem and only able to offer upgrading room next day whilst the water system returned normal so we did not change. My friend stayed there two weeks ago but the lift was out of order and they had to carry their luggage down to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Romain, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We have taken good note of your comments and are truly sorry you did not feel attended enough. We went through a difficult period, when our elevators and water system broke down . We have made ​​every effort to repair it quickly. We regret that it is assigned to you during your stay. We have learned from this period. We stay at our disposal to organised a new stay of better quality , since these problems are behind us. Best regards, Delhpine & Christophe DUFOSSE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but with a bonkers shower.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Try having a shower without flooding the floor no shower curtain or panel on the bath. BONKERS!! Otherwise this was a fabulous place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a few flaws

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall it's a good hotel in a nice part of Metz. It has a Michelin starred restaurant (we only ate in the very good value brasserie). However, we found the reception staff clueless: couldn't call a taxi and appeared to know nothing about local public transport. And the rooms, though comfortable, had weird faults: plugs in odd places, bathroom layout poorly designed etc. Strange in a new hotel owned by a major chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very big (it also included a kitchen) and very quiet. It is very well located, just next to the Arsenal, and 3 min walk from the city centre. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The service in general was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Lovely modern hotel with historic charm. Close to city center. Room was very large and bathroom had very large tub. Only negative was the clink of wine bottles being taken out for trash pick up early in the mornings..very noisy! ideal location. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by R from Elsdon

Well worth the money

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was excellent, location, staff, service, room. our only gripe was the additional money to have a fried egg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MrsWRW

Friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Room size was larger than expected. Liked the set-up of separate shower room and toilet room. Staff was very accommodating and resolved every issue promptly.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Chicago

Very nice place!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this place, it was clean and people were so nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit the wonderful town of Metz.
5 out of 5
by A underwood from Paris

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed hotel very much. Wonderful bed with helpful employees.