Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

Food not as good as accommodation

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Food quality, presentation and staff that cares about this.
Location: We used this hotel as it was very well located as a stopping off point on our journey from Austria to Calais.
A one night stay with the hotel being chosen because it had at least one restaurant. Had dinner in the Italian restaurant and the food quality was not good; plus they didn't seem to care about this at all. Breakfast the following morning was no better, layout was very poor and unappetising, they did not refresh dishes as they emptied and so as we were later arrivals (circa 09.00) there was very little choice and this itself was poor quality. Therefore, food definitely NOT worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Beds are extremely comfortable. And free onsite parking!
Cons: Reduce the cost of the breakfast since there isn't a lot of variety of foods offered.
Location: Close to Metz which is a wonderful city to explore, shop, see the sites such as the Cathedral. Also close to towns such as Corny-sur-Moselle & Gorze.
The hotel is in a great location, right off the main highway. Convenient for getting on/off the highway to where ever your traveling to, but also right on the edge of the countryside. The staff doesn't speak English so that was a bit difficult however, everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The rooms are very small, but that's to be expected in Europe. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. I slept incredibly well. Love that the windows completely open up and being on the edge of the countryside it is very quiet there. Rooms and entire hotel very clean, which always on the top of my list. The breakfast is an additional cost and doesn't offer very much compared to other hotels I've stayed at. I wouldn't mind that, there's enough food to get you started for the day, but was disappointing only because of what they charge for breakfast. Free on site parking is a huge bonus! I've stayed there before and would definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

what a shame !

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location is very good if you are on route.
Cons: The side panel on the bath/ shower was badly broken and might still be if you get room 26.
We have been locking forward to a nice evening meal with a bottle of good wine, to find the restaurant closed on a Wednesday. Very disappointing , the alternative Italien restaurant was nothing special and the wine I would have liked not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Colchester, UK

Excellent Out of Town Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Location, air conditioning & quality of the breakfast.
Cons: The noisy air conditioning system can be clearly heard when walking from the car park to Reception, which does not give a good first impression.
Location: 16 km outside Metz, in it's own extensive grounds.
This was a great find, just 16 kilometres outside Metz. The air conditioning worked well, important as the temperature outside was 35C plus! Staff were very friendly & attentive. We were there on a Sunday & the restaurant was closed in the evening, but we planned to spend the afternoon & evening in Metz anyway. Whilst I don't like paying extra for breakfast, the quality, quantity & surroundings fully justified the E12 cost. We did not eat anything until the following evening! The grounds were very attractive & great for children. We spent 2 weeks travelling through France, Germany & Spain. This was the best nights sleep we had, during our holiday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night or a week's stay

Posted May 25, 2012
The hotel provides exactly what it promises on its website. Good value in all respects except that breakfast charge of 12 euros seems slightly over the top. Good restaurant, friendly staff and very convenient location. Quiet surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels
Non-smoking room seemed to have been converted only recently therefore was still smelly. Since the highway is close there was quite a lot of noise. Beside that the room was clean and ok for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As an overnight family hotel ...

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
As an overnight family hotel this hotel scored with us on most counts. It was comfortable and friendly, had good parking, was easy enough to find and so on. The breakfast was very good. For dinner, the restaurant was a bit posh and the food over ambitious in our view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels