Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from american in germany

Friendly staff makes up for blah location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Although this hotel says it is Center, it is really poorly located from cathedral, market and such, an uphill walk. Not many truly close activities,restaurants, bakeries, etc. still, free parking, great staff with friendly and helpful attitudes who are always smiling. Excellent breakfast. The bathroom was poorly designed and showed signs of having been recently perked up but was a bit shabby. Bedding and mattress excellent. Overall, an adequate hotel but nothing out of ordinary except for the staff. As a single woman with children, I felt safe inside the hotel and was probably was safe outside, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel. Great Position

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was simple and pleasant with good advice. The room is spacious and clean. The shower screen is a bit small so the floor ends up getting wet. The WiFi was easy to set up and worked well on several products, but I had issues with my laptop. The hotel is in a good location with a 5-10 minuet walk to shops, bars and restaurants. There is also ample parking at the rear of the hotel Breakfast is a buffet with a good selection or hot and cold food. The only downside whilst there was the terrible toilet smell in the corridor to the car park and the reception area - not pleasant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calfary Alberta Canada

Luxury at an affordable price

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel close to the Gare. and Cathedral and shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby looks new and great. However, the room inside is another story, very old fashion designed. Surprisingly, I saw lots of insects inside the room. I reported it to the staff but no improvement was made. Then I requested room change. They said they could not because the room type I booked was full. It made me very disappointed and I could not sleep well that night. Luckily I only stayed one night here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Close to center, easy walk

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not sure
Location: Train station, cathedral, park, bridges, restaurants.
We found parking across the hotel, although later found out there is "free" parking around back of the hotel. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. Staff were a bit annoyed when we first arrived, because of a big group of Chinese who were trying to check in, but later staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Romford

Good quality and convenient for the centre

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in, excellent staff and free parking. Reasonable sized, comfortable room. Avoid the friendly ladies who congregate in the square opposite....!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from U.K.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good position for centre, safe car park at rear. Nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mercure

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, small but practical room, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and friendly, with comfortable beds
Good central position, easy walking to shops and restaurants. Attractive buildings of interest dotted around.