Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice reception and staff, poor rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Reception area is very clean and modern, with friendly staff.
Cons: The bedrooms are in dire need of a re-fit.
Location: Great central location with parking (but restricted spaces if your vehicle is over 1.85m in height)
This is now an old hotel that, whilst re-fitted in the main reception areas, has very tired and unpleasant rooms. We only stayed one evening, but would look to stay elsewhere in Metz if we went back to the City. It's a real shame as the location and staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

nice modern hotel in middle of city.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, staff.
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Middle of city. Short walk to main restaurant and tourist area. Restaurants, bars and shops plus riverside walks, Market and cathedral. Really nice.
Good city centre location, quiet, good rooms, helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained. Nice little swimming pool. Good underground parking at 10 euros a day, otherwise parking an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great central location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room very clean with excellent facilities e.g. tea/coffee making , huge television, free minibar, not to mention the very comfortable bed! Staff very friendly and helpful. Outdoor pool area excellent. Food fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern comfort in old Metz

Posted May 31, 2016
Very nice hotel but I had problems with internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and very central
Very helpful staff and hotel is right in the historic centre of Metz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Very comfortable and nice stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Our family had a very comfortable and nice stay. We took the breakfast buffet included room price and the breakfast items were really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waahington dc

Great location but room was a bit worn out

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location was great. The carpet in the room needs to be cleaned/replaced. Beware of the parking garage under the hotel; are gas was siphoned from our rental car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the centre of everything

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Lots of things to recommend it and and any little issues were immediately dealt with by friendly staff. We would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Night Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Soft bed Night staff Big room Clean room Location! Close to Les Trinitaires
Cons: Layout is strange. I found myself walking the wrong way down hallways a few times.
Location: Les Trinitaires! Find a great show to go to! I walked there from the train station, which gives you a chance to see parts of the city.
I went to Metz to see a metal show (Overkill) in March 2015. The hotel was pretty good. My room was huge for one person and I thoroughly enjoyed spreading out. It was also clean and quiet. I was disappointed to hear that the restaurant was not open until 7pm, which was the same time as the doors for the show. When I got back to the hotel around 1am, I was hungry and asked the young man at the desk if there was a vending machine. He said no, but ran off to the back and brought out a sandwich. I was so grateful and prepared to eat the thing out of the bag, when he told me to wait a few minutes while he toasted it! He came out with the sandwich, along with a salad and an apple on a tray with utensils! I know it's only a sandwich, but it's the little things like that that can make a place that was meant to be a simple bed into a great stay. Also, the bed was very soft for a hotel, which is much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, mediocre room, good price.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Room was not renovated since we booked the cheapest one. Good tv with lots of channels. Basic room & bed & bathroom. Great location, easy parking, apathetic staff. All in all, as can be expected.