Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: Nooit meer een boeking bij jullie en geen Novotel meer.
kwaliteit / prijs onvoldoende Diner, zalm niet aanwezig ik kreeg een stukje dorado dat je met een loep moest zoeken. Wel de prijs van zalm in rekening gebracht . Goed ontbijt buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel version année 90. 250m pour arriver jusqu'à la chambre...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames

Mauvais rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel vieillissant et très cher par rapport à ça. Service au restaurant à revoir (1H d'attente entre l'entrée et le plat principal !)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Novotel standard

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: very comfortable beds my children were really pleased with the soft toys they received at checkin to add to their Novotel collection.
Cons: air-conditioning and ventilation renovate the rooms (e.g. toilets with was basins for hygiene sake!) dining options
Location: This is not in Metz, so if you want to see the city this is not the place to stay. Hypermarket across the road, but was closed when we arrived.
Stayed overnight as part of trip to central Europe. To be fair, this is not a hotel you would choose for holiday, and it serves its purpose for being reasonably close to the motorways. But, even taking this into consideration, the facility did not meet our experience and expectations with the Novotel chain. The room was far too small for a family of 4 (two children), and the odour left by the air conditioning was unpleasant and not welcoming at all. We ended up leaving the window open all night, but this left us exposed to the noise of several tour coaches revving up at 7am the following morning trying to collect their late passengers. Generally, the room was dated, with a separate toilet that lacked ventilation (and no window) and had no basin for washing your hands. We opted to eat dinner in the hotel, but the menu was scarce on choices. Being allergic to gluten, my wife went for a salad as the safe option, but it was soaked in vinegar and left much to the imagination to be called a salad. The breakfast buffet was reasonable, I can't really complain, but my kids were left disappointed to find the hot-chocolate option was unavailable on the coffee machine. Not sure whether the tab-water is safe to drink in this region (apologies for being so ignorant), so we bought a few bottles of Evian water to take to the room after dinner. This took half an hour after none of the staff were available at the bar.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ontbijt vond ik belachelijke duur. In het ene novotel (valance) wel glutenvrij eten en hier weer niet!(zowel ontbijt en diner) wij vonden de prijs van het ontbijt te hoog voor wat je krijgt.Als je om 09:15 komt was er niet veel meer werd ook niet bijgevuld terwijl je tot 10:00 uur kon eten. Na ons gevoel werden we weg gekeken. We komen hier in dit hotel niet meer terug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Condition and Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Quite good location near the main routes
The hotel looks old and is in urgent need of refurbishment. The carpets were stained, the toilet was leaking, wallpaper was peeling and our "non smoking" room smelt of cigarettes. The main bed was okay at best and the sofa bed for the children was impossible to sleep on. The staff were not approachable and it took repeated attempts to get offered an alternative room, which was just as bad.
3 out of 5
by Herbert from Joure

kwaliteit en prijs in verhouding

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
De lift is niet ruim bemeten als je koffers erin wilt meenemen. De vloerbedekking op de gangen heft betere tijden gekend. De bedvering piept. Super grote tv op de kamer. Mogelijkheid tot thee en koffie zetten op de kamer.