Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Breaking a long journey

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Ease of getting back onto the motorway in the morning.
Cons: Cheap = basic, which is quite fine, but this place is now very tired too, so needs redecorating. It also desperately needs a signpost.
Location: Surrounding by modern style trading park/estate.
First of all, the hotel was almost impossible to find. It's tucked away behind some shops. Often these places are unmanned at check-in, but I found someone on duty. She was very pleasant, but the "service" was minimal. The hotel is fenced off with gates locked at 21:00 (which suggests a serious security question). The room was very tired, and grubby in places. Proximity to the road made it quite noisy. Breakfast was basic, but cheap.
3 out of 5
by John G. from Dublin

One night stop

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for a one night stop - just off the motorway, in a retail park, quiet at night. Easy check-in (automated after 9pm) - small rooms, AC wasn't working, decent internet connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice and pleasant service, comfortable and clean room although deodorizing smell was a bit overpowering at first. we'll be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good luck finding this place.

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
the address that is provided on hotels.com is completely erroneous. There is no way to find this place at night. when you try to enter the address to this hotel on a navigation GPS device or even Google maps it cannot be found. We got to this town at eight o'clock in the evening and could not find the hotel after searching for over two hours. We finally gave up and had to book a hotel that we found on the side of the road.
3 out of 5
by glenn

great value

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
great value and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Overnight stop-off

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed here as an overnight stopp-off whilst driving through France towards Germany. The hotel was perfect for this. There was not much around, although I believe Metz city centre was a short drive away, plus there were a couple of restaurants on the trading estate within walking distance. Staff didn't speak any English, but this was not a problem as we understood enough French between us! The room (motel-style) was very comfortable despite being very basic, but wouldn't want to be spending more than 1 night here. All-in-all a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st julien

rapport qualite - prix bon

Posted Jun 22, 2008 on Hotels
hotel correct pour le prix, silencieux, propre, bon accueil