Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vlakbij Porta Nigra

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: De ligging bijna in het Centrum.
Location: Trier heeft een leuke kerstmarkt verdeeld over drie pleinen. Ook kun je er wandeling maken langs de historische elementen van Trier.
Prima hotel voor een bezoek aan Trier. Goede parkeer gelegenheid op eigen terrein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Close to city center
Location: walking distance to sightseeing spots.
Everything is fine except the 5th floor where no elevator can be reached. It is not recommended the 5th floor if you have a heavy luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kleines, aber feines Stadthotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Es bietet allen gewünschten Komfort in dieser Preisklasse, die Hotelleitung ist sehr freundlich, die Lage hervorragend und Parkplätze gibt es auch.
Cons: nein
Location: Das Hotel liegt um die Ecke der Porta Nigra, d.h.man kann sich bei einer ausgedehnten Stadtbesichtigung auch mal kurzfristig im Zimmer erholen.
Das Hotel ist sehr angenehm, das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt und die zentrale Lage ist unschlagbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from East Lansing, MI

Casa Chiara perfect spot to stay in Trier

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We loved Casa Chiara. The location is perfect...right by Porta Nigra and a nice walk to the river. The staff is friendly and helpful. The gentleman at breakfast is attention and the breakfast plentiful. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Captures the spirit of Trier !

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The art throughout ,the breakfast ,the quiet .
Cons: Less cigarette smoke in the lobby ,and a cleaner , tidier lobby .
Location: History everywhere...the Dom , Porta Nigra ,and other ancient Roman ruins...interesting shops ,Karl Marx's house museum .
Upon arriving ,engaging art on the walls draw one in .A spirit of art-filled liveliness and cheery simplicity characterize this place . Lovely stained glass windows in our room ,and the winding granite stairs are great accents . Our room was quiet ,dark ,excellent for sleeping, despite close proximity to the major attractions . Bedding was clean and comfortable .The complementary toiletries were quite sparse ,but that's not how we judge a hotel . The breakfast is superb and an excellent value....Wish we had a Casa Chiara in the USA !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

comfy hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location
A comfy hotel, conveniently placed close to the city centre, with ample parking and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay there again when visiting Trier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Virton

Un établissement qui cumule les qualités

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Réceptionnistes très aimables, dont l'un parle très bien la langue française (ce qui n'est pas si courant à Trèves). Chambre bien aménagée, propre et insonorisée. Petit déjeuner très correct. Parking sur place à prix très modéré (8 € pour 24 h). Proximité immédiate du centre ville. Tarif particulièrement intéressant : 100 € la nuit. Que vouloir de plus ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from København

Behageligt ophold

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Problemfrit ophold. Venligt personale, parkering mod betaling på adressen, meget store eller høje biler har måske svært ved at kommen ned i p-kælder. Værelse: stille, mod gården, ikke det mest moderne interiør, men rent og alt fungerede. Udmærket forhold mellem pris og kvalitet. Wifi virkede fint. Udmærket morgenmad inkluderet i pris. God Central beliggenhed. Jeg ville vælge hotellet igen på en tur til Trier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from Pau

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellemment situé, hôtel très agréable