Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
VERY old!!! We were outside in another bldg. More like anew old hotel 6 than what is advertised. Bed very uncomfortable. Old shaggy carpet. Bar staff very rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Location
Room, staff, location, everything was perfect! I couldn't wish for more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great value for a great city.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had an absolutely fabulous dinner and a fabulous breakfast. A modern hotel with all the amenities you would expect for not a lot of money. A great value for what you receive. And, the Staff; they were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Nice clean, modern hotel right next to all the Roman ruins. Bit of a hike from train station (a long mile - taking bus #3 back). Breakfast for surcharge (didn't try); room has tea assortment, etc. and water kettle. Fairly quiet. On site restaurant & biergarten good (a bit pricey). Bathroom tiny but modern; lots of hot water. Solid wifi. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Good bargain for weekend, high season. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Boulder

Fantastic Place in Trier

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was small, but the room was very clean. Service was fantastic throughout the hotel and the breakfast was excellent (spring for the 8 Euro!) It is a short five minute walk to the center of the old city and a km or two from main train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely situated surrounded by greens.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant could be better.
4 out of 5
by John from Cork

Great stopover location ....

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night on the way to Hahn airport (1 hour away). Great stopover, plenty of historical things to see. Hotel was very well located at the edge of the pedestrianised area of the City Centre. Hotel was very good with a nice breakfast and very helpful Reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Extremely helpful and efficient staff. The room was large, well furnished and very clean. Well functioning wi fi. The restaurant was good, with fed better than average hotel fare and friendly staff. Within easy walking distance of the sights of Trier. There was adequate parking space both above and below ground. One of our party needed medical care. Staff recommended the nearby Mutterhaus Clinic where the out-patient department were extremely efficient (and spoke English).
5 out of 5
by Anton from Kaiserslautern

Samll but very cozy room with nice design. Enjoyed

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice clean and comfortable hotel in the center of the city. Our room was small but very cozy with a nice design. Friendly staff. Enjoyed a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great alternative for Luxembourg

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Relatively close (~40min drive in snowing conditions) and cheaper alternative to staying in Luxembourg City. Hotel exceeded most of my expectations. Front desk staff was great, restaurant good and reasonably priced for what I'm used to at hotels, and breakfast alright for choices but great staff as well. Room was large enough, TV had a range of foreign channels, and wifi was pretty fast. The streets around the hotel are quite loud, light sleepers might have issues if not placed in the parking facing rooms.