Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great alternative for Luxembourg

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Relatively close (~40min drive in snowing conditions) and cheaper alternative to staying in Luxembourg City. Hotel exceeded most of my expectations. Front desk staff was great, restaurant good and reasonably priced for what I'm used to at hotels, and breakfast alright for choices but great staff as well. Room was large enough, TV had a range of foreign channels, and wifi was pretty fast. The streets around the hotel are quite loud, light sleepers might have issues if not placed in the parking facing rooms.
5 out of 5
by J Terrence from St. Paul

All mod cons, real Germanic character

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. Excellent service with a personal touch. Family owned, not part of a chain. First-rate breakfast buffet. Great location for visiting Roman-era archeological sites and the pedestrian-friendly town center. Has all modern conveniences but also some Germanic character.
5 out of 5
by carine from Belgique

hôtel à conseiller

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel très bien situé,très bon accueil (seul point négatif: ils ne parlent pas français),très bon restaurant.Nous y allons régulièrement et cette fois, nous avons reçu un plateau de fruits accompagné d'un petit mot (dans un français impeccable) nous souhaitant un bon séjour, ce qui nous a vraiment fait plaisir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, UK

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, location, rooms, public areas
Location: Good choice of local bars and restaurants
Spent a week there in December 2015 and recommend the hotel very highly. Rooms are a good size, well heated and with good-sized shower rooms. Breakfast is a large and continually-refreshed buffet with a wide variety of hot and cold food, including honey from the hotel's own beehives and home-made jams. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is on a main road so there is some noise from the traffic but the windows are double-glazed. It is a short walk from the main shopping area, and about a mile from the main railway station. An excellent choice for anyone wanting to stay in Trier.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Warrington

great sauna

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Very central and good parking facility. Best for me though was the sauna. For only 6.5 euros could use the facility which included two saunas and steam room with cold dip pool and great showers. Also nice relaxtion room and outdoor balcony to cool down. Nice way to spend a couple of hours at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience. Hotel was situated perfectly for the major Roman attractions and the main street, with parking onsite. Room was clean and comfortable. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Claes from Tyresö

Rekommenderas

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell nära centrum.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

Recommended!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent in design, service and comfort. The location is convenient and II was able to walk to shopping and many of the sights. It is on a busy street, so when I arrived, I drove past the hotel and had to come around again. I enjoyed a first class dinner in the restaurant with friendly and attentive service. I had only a one night stay, but would stay there again and can highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Kurzaufenthalt Trier

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Es ist ein schönes Hotel mit einer zentralen Lage. Besonders das Frühstücksbüffet war ein Erlebnis! Was den Aufenthalt eingetrübt hat, war die Tatsache, dass man für einen Parkplatz extra zahlen muss, obwohl wir zwei Einzelzimmer bezahlt haben. Das WLAN hat im Zimmer nicht funktioniert.