Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Fantastic hotel, lovely staff and great food. Highly recommend for a trip to Trier.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from MSP

Great Luxurious Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Villa Hugel. It is located walking distance from the main (old) part of Trier. It was probably a 10-15 minute walk to the Amphitheater and about 10-15 minutes to the bath houses. Great location and will be even better when the hotel parking is completed. The hotel had a great restaurant onsite and a nice bar. Service at the hotel was excellent. We also really enjoyed the room. A nice luxurious stay all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The sooner new and better parking facilities and a lift are installed , the better. Admittedly the hotel management is presently working on these issues .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , Australia

Beautiful boutique Hotel best we saw in Trier

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great facilities. Excellent value. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout 3 days. Good Restaurant food with great ambience. Breakfast was outstanding both in variety and quality , the best most lavish Hotel breakfast we have ever enjoyed in our many European hotel stays. Terrace bar with good views. Room was fresh clean and comfortable. Picturesque 15 minute walk to heart of old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, small, charming hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Spa, restaurant, small. Feels like a private home.
Cons: Parking was a little difficult but the hotel is building a new parking.
Super nice staff, nice interior, high views of the city. Good restaurant. Very nice spa, pool, sauna. Highly recommended. A great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Modern Hotel with amenities

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: Expedia apparently did not transmit our reservations to the hotel, but they had one room left which we took.
Location: We enjoyed going to the Roman Gate.
The room was spacious, modern, and clean. The food both dinner and breakfast was the best that we experienced on our vacation. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was an indoor pool and sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: Pillows too soft (like most German hotels)
Very pleasant small hotel close enough to Trier town centre. Very helpful staff and an excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by ALEXANDER from Sydney

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable cleane Staf knolageble and frandly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in non-ideal location (not on main bus path to the tourist-y stuff) and had exceptionally hard beds. Parking was often a problem. Staff was very nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent, particularly the food. Staff were very helpful and Friendly. Would suggest Coffee/Tea maker in the bedroom .