Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Landhotel oberhalb von Bad Kreuznach

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Sehr ruhig gelegen. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Kommen gerne wieder. Leider versperren hohe Baume inzwischen die Aussicht auf das Tal umd den Ort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alf Sjuls

Bad Kreuznach

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Egentlig ikke det hotellet jeg trodde! For det er to avdelinger av Hotel Kauzenburg, og jeg hadde booket i den mest avsidesliggende delen uten å vite det. Men hotellet var bra. MEN prisen stemte ikke med det som var angitt i min kvittering fra Hotels.com. Det var den oppgitt til 158 Euro, men jeg måtte betale 178 Euro.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Los Angeles

Countryside hotel overlooking beautiful valley

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is on the top of a small mountain and has a related restaurant with a great view over the city and aldstadt. Great place for relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and pretty hotel. There is on top of the hill overlooking the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location. Quiet. Close to everything.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great breakfast. Wonderful friendly staff.
Cons: Perfect as it is.
Location: The castle is nearby. The bars and restaurants are a short walk away.
The hotel is up on a hill over town. It's easy to walk down to the bars and restaurants about 700m away. If I have a complaint, it's that Germans love split mattresses and tiny blankets. It's no wonder the population is declining. If you like your partner you have to make the best of it - not a problem with the hotel - just a cultural beef - and I'm a German living in Canada... The food in the restaurant down the road at the castle is great - same owners. This is more of a small local place frequented more by Germans than by tourists. It would be great for tourism because it's in the heart of wine country with gorgeous vistas of the hills and vines. We went for long walks in the evenings in fresh air and countryside but minutes outside town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Soweit alles was man braucht - sehr netter Frühstücksbereich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aachen

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Das hotel war alles in allem gut, nur ein saubereres Handtuch wäre gut gewesen, vielleicht mal auf 90 Grad waschen oder ggf ersetzen Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig. Wer da was zu meckern hat, da würde ich gerne sehen wie der jenige zuhause Frühstück zubereitet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurztrip nach Bad Kreuznach

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Großes Zimmer und der Service
Cons: Richtige Dusche anstatt der Badewanne, Raucherzone verlagern (wir waren direkt darüber)
Location: Oberhalb von Bad Kreuznach, tolles Panorama beim etwas abgelegenen Restaurant in der Kauzenburg. In ca. 15 Minuten in der Altstadt (sehenswert).
Wir haben das Hotel nur für eine Übernachtung gebucht und nach einer längeren Wanderung abends noch die Bar besucht. Wir wurden bereits am Vormittag (waren für den Checkin eigentlich zu früh) sehr freundlich empfangen und konnten sogar schon das Zimmer beziehen. Der Service in der Bar war ebenfalls prima (und die Weine empfehlenswert). Das Frühstück morgens war ein Genuss, 1. wegen der reichhaltigen Auswahl und 2. wegen der Schnelligkeit der beiden Serevicekräfte, die ständig nachgefüllt bzw. benutztes Geschirr abgedeckt haben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels