Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great location, lovely city.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location, a quiet area but close to sights, bars and restaurants. The room was well appointed and even had tea and coffee making facilities. However, there didn't seem to be any easily accessible power sockets, meaning that we had to plug the kettle in on the floor behind the curtain! Not particularly safe. Check-in was a bit of a shambles, no real information, just pointed in the direction of our room. We managed to get our included breakfast only after intervention from Hotels.com as the hotel had managed to miss this off our booking too. Just a few minor inconveniences but still quite annoying after a long journey and the price being paid for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you had overall a pleasant stay but it is disappointing that we were not able to exceed all your guest expectations. With regards to your room, please feel free to contact our staff at any time if you have questions - they had loved to help you with the power sockets. Furthermore, that the Check-in was a bit of a shambles is not the way it should be and we ensure you that this issue will definitely be taken up. We are constantly working to improve our service even more and would be pleased if you visit us again, because then we will have an opportunity to create a perfect experience for you. Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Perfect, centrally located hotel in Trier

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good, centrally located hotel without any drawbacks. The price of overnight parking is steep though at 15 Euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your feedback on our Hotel. We appreciate that you chose Park Plaza Trier for your stay and that you really had a nice stay with us. With regards to the parking, we unfortunately to not have any influence on the pricing because it is a public underground garage. Owing to our central location we do not have own parking places and are pleased that this garage enables our guests to park directly here. We hope to welcome you again when your travels brings you back to Trier! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back in future. Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Central Trier

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms and central location.
Cons: Some breakfast items could be better physically covered.
Location: Right in the centre of Trier with it's multitude of various shops and is within walking distance of many Roman remains which are well worth the visit.
Stayed for one night (two rooms) as a family whilst travelling to another destination in Germany. Didn't use the restaurant (for evening meal) or the bar. Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed, and the hotel is in a great central location with easy parking underneath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Park Plaza Trier, Hotel Management
Dear Mike P, Thank you very much for your time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our rooms as well as the central location. Concerning your advice to the breakfast, we ensure you that we will talk about it to improve us even more. We wish you a good day further and hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of town

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location: Trier is a small but historically fascinating town, next to beautiful river Mosel. If you are fit you can walk everywhere.
Everything about the hotel was good, which had also many nice design features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Park Plaza Trier, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that we could totally convince you with our hotel and the atmosphere. We hope you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by ralph c from Boca Raton, Florida

Nice hotel for short tourist visit.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one quick night. Hotel was well located for tourism; air conditioned and had parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear ralph c, Thank you kindly for sharing your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you for one night and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again when your travels brings you back to Trier. Kind regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Edenvale Johannesburg South Africa

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly service from all staff. Perfect location for shopping, restaurants and getting to know this old town. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendation. We are happy to hear that you have experienced a wonderful stay and looking forward to your next visit! Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and comfort

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Central location, close to the old gate, churches, the wonderful large room, and not too far from the Roman bridge
Enjoyed our stay here in this very pleasing city. Much to see and easy to get around with a large pedestrian walking area. Especially interesting was the Saturday market in the market square. Booth upon booth, loaded with gorgeous white asparagus stalks and beautiful strawberries. The hotel was located just a few minutes walk from the market square. Lots of history here. The room was very comfortable and spotless and the buffet breakfast was lavish and excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Park Plaza Trier, Hotel Management
Dear sunset patty, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the city with all its attractions as well as our central located hotel. It would be a pleasure if you visit us again soon! Many greetings from Trier! Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your evaluation. We are glad that you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. We wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Much regards, Florian Jammer. Front Office Manager.